2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

2013 TG4 Ladies Football All Star Award Nominations

The 2013 TG4 Ladies Football All Star Award Nominees have today been announced. 45 players from 10 counties have been nominated for the prestigious awards.


The selection is dominated by the 2013 TG4 All Ireland Finalists with Cork and Monaghan both accounting for 11 nominees with Kerry nominated for 6, Mayo receive 5 nominees with Galway, Dublin and Cavan receiving 3 each along with 1 nominee from each of Tipperary, Fermanagh and Armagh.


Helen O’Rourke, CEO of the LGFA said ‘This is the 40th year of the Ladies Gaelic Football Championship and what a year it has been. We had three dramatic and high quality finals in Croke Park and there were plenty of twists and turns throughout the championship since we got underway last June. We have had a most memorable season and the players that have been nominated have been responsible for some remarkable moments throughout the year.’


The 2013 TG4 All Star Awards night will take place at the Citywest Hotel on November 9th.


2013 TG4 Ladies Football All Star Award Nominees


Goalkeepers: Yvonne Byrne (Mayo), Caron Fay (Cavan), Linda Martin (Monaghan)


Defenders: Rena Buckley (Cork), Sinéad Burke (Galway), Briege Corkery (Cork), Sharon Courtney (Monaghan), Emer Flaherty (Galway), Sinéad Goldrick (Dublin), Laura McEnaney (Monaghan), Caroline Kelly (Kerry), Cáit Lynch (Kerry), Aoife Lyons (Kerry), Aoife McAnespie (Monaghan), Gráinne McNally (Monaghan), Geraldine O’Flynn (Cork), Deirdre O’Reilly (Cork), Christina Reilly (Monaghan), Bríd Stack (Cork), Noelle Tierney (Mayo), Anne Marie Walsh (Cork)


Midfielders: Bernie Breen (Kerry), Amanda Casey (Monaghan), Annette Clarke (Galway), Juliet Murphy (Cork), Caroline O’Hanlon (Armagh), Angela Walsh (Cork)


Forwards: Sinéad Aherne (Dublin), Nollaig Cleary (Cork), Cora Courtney (Monaghan), Aisling Doonan (Cavan), Aileen Gilroy (Mayo), Noelle Healy (Dublin), Sarah Houlihan (Kerry), Caroline Little (Fermanagh), Ciara McAnespie (Monaghan), Cathriona McConnell (Monaghan), Fiona McHale (Mayo), Caoimhe Mohan (Monaghan), Mairéad Morrissey (Tipperary), Valerie Mulcahy (Cork), Louise Ní Muircheartaigh (Kerry), Doireann O’Sullivan (Cork), Bronagh Sheridan (Cavan), Cora Staunton (Mayo)


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs