2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

3 changes for Cork, Cavan unaltered as sides prepare to meet in TG4 championship at TEG Cusack Park

TG4 All Ireland Senior Championship – Round 2, Group 1 – Saturday July 20 

Cork v Cavan; TEG Cusack Park, 3.15pm (G Chapman, Sligo) – LIVE on TG4

CORK manager Ephie Fitzgerald has made three changes in personnel from the team that started against Waterford in the TG4 Munster Final, ahead of Saturday’s Group 1 All-Ireland qualifier against Cavan.

The clash with the Breffni County is live on TG4 from TEG Cusack Park, with a 3.15pm throw-in, and Fitzgerald has drafted Emma Spillane, Maire O’Callaghan and Áine O’Sullivan into his starting line-up.

The Kiely twins, Daire and Eimear, drop to the bench, while influential midfielder Niamh Cotter is ruled out of this one with a hand injury.

All eyes will be on Cork, one of the All-Ireland favourites and Lidl NFL Division 1 champions, as they begin their round-robin phase of the competition.

Cavan, meanwhile, are unchanged following their epic and high-scoring one-point victory over Armagh in Round 1 last weekend, a result that could well be good enough to see them through to the quarter-finals.

And a victory for Cavan against Cork would guarantee top spot in Group 1, should James Daly’s charges spring a surprise in Mullingar.



1 Martina O’Brien Clonakilty
2 Eimear Meaney Mourneabbey
3 Hannah Looney Aghada
4 Shauna Kelly Araglen Desmonds Bui
5 Emma Spillane Bantry Blues
6 Melissa Duggan Dohenys
7 Ashling Hutchings Fermoy
8 Maire O’Callaghan Mourneabbey
9 Orlagh Farmer Midleton
10 Aine O’Sullivan Beara
11 Ciara O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
12 Orla Finn Kinsale
13 Eimear Scally Éire Óg
14 Saoirse Noonan Nemo Rangers
15 Libby Coppinger St. Colum’s


1 Elaine Walsh Killygarry
2 Kate McIntyre St. Finbarrs
3 Rachael Doonan Templeport
4 Sheila Reilly Mullahoran
5 Sinead Greene Templeport
6 Shauna Lynch Crosserlough
7 Mona Sheridan Mullahoran
8 Neasa Byrd Crosserlough
9 Sinead O’Sullivan Lacken
10 Donna English Arva/Killeshandra
11 Aisling Maguire templeport
12 Aisling Gilsenan Mountnugent/Munterconnaught
13 Ciara Finnegan Crosserlough
14 Aishling Sheridan Mullahoran
15 Laura Fitzpatrick St. Finbarrs


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs