Armagh and Mayo announce teams for TG4 All-Ireland Senior Quarter-Final clash

Saturday 10th August 2019

TG4 All Ireland Senior Championship Quarter-Final

Armagh v Mayo; Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, Longford, 1pm – LIVE on TG4

MAYO boss Peter Leahy has made three changes in personnel for Saturday’s TG4 All-Ireland Ladies SFC quarter-final clash with Armagh at Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, Longford (Live on TG4, 1pm).

After getting past the challenge of Donegal to qualify for the last eight, Leahy has handed starts to Kathryn Sullivan, Emma Needham and Maria Reilly for this one, with Róisín Flynn, Dayna Finn and Fiona Doherty dropping out of the team that started last time out.

Mayo, the 2017 Finalists, have their sights set on a semi-final at Croke Park on August 25, with the winners of their tie with Armagh to face off against Galway or Waterford.

Armagh have been forced to make a change to the team that accounted brilliantly for Cork in the group stages, a result that sent the Orchard County into the quarter-finals.

Star forward Aimee Mackin was forced off at half-time in that game, and she’s named on the bench for this one, with Aveen Donaldson given the nod to start.


1 Anna Carr Carrickcruppen
2 Sarah Marley Lissummon
3 Clodagh McCambridge Clann Eireann
4 Caoimhe Morgan Lissummon
5 Megan Sheridan Forkhill
6 Niamh Marley Lissummon
7 Colleen McKenna The Grange
8 Tiarna Grimes Clann Eireann
9 Caroline O’Hanlon Carrickcruppen
10 Maebh Moriarity Clann Eireann
11 Kelly Mallon Armagh Harps
12 Catherine Marley Lissummon
13 Aveen Donaldson Crossmaglen Rangers
14 Blaithin Mackin Shane O’Neills
15 Aoife McCoy Dromintee


1 Aishling Tarpey Foxrock/Cabinteely
2 Nicola O Malley Westport
3 Danielle Caldwell Castlebar Mitchels
4 Éilis Roynane Davitts
5 Kathryn Sullivan Castlebar Mitchels
6 Ciara McManamon Burrishoole
7 Ciara Whyte Kilmoremoy
8 Clodagh McManamon Burrishoole
9 Emma Needham Louisburgh
10 Sinead Cafferky Kilmovee Shamrocks
11 Maria Reilly Kiltane
12 Niamh Kelly Moy Davitts
13 Sarah Rowe Kilmoremoy
14 Rachel Kearns Cl McHale Rovers
15 Grace Kelly Moy Davitts


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs