2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Armagh, Kerry, Cavan and Waterford reveal Lidl NFL Division 2 semi-final team-lists

Lidl NFL Division 2 – Semi Final – Result on the day

Armagh v Kerry, 2pm, Geraldine Park, Athy, Co Kildare (J Murphy, Carlow) – SATURDAY 

This should be a cracking game in Athy on Saturday, with throw-in time moved from 1.30pm to 2pm.

Armagh romped into the semi-finals by winning six of their seven group games but their one defeat along the way was at the hands of Kerry, which will give the Kingdom cause for optimism.

Kerry’s form was patchy along the way and they needed more scores over the bar in their draw against Clare to ensure progress in fourth place, with both sides locked together on 11 points.

Kerry lost out to Cavan at Fitzgerald Stadium last time out and will need a big improvement to compete with Armagh.

But the Orchard County are without leading attacker Aimee Mackin, who is on a trip abroad with her club Shane O’Neills.

There is a boost, however, as former All Star Caroline O’Hanlon is expected to play, despite the fact that she’s on netball duty with Manchester Thunder on Sunday.

Lidl NFL Division 2 – Semi Final – Result on the day

Cavan v Waterford, 1.30pm, St Rynaghs, Banagher, Offaly (S Curley, Galway) – SUNDAY 

Goals proved crucial when Waterford defeated Cavan in the group stages.

3-7 for the Déise saw them run out single-point winners against Cavan, who registered 0-15 in Round 4.

But Cavan won the 2018 Division 2 semi-final clash between the counties and they have Aishling Sheridan in blistering form.

She scored a hat-trick of goals against Kerry in a hugely-impressive victory at Fitzgerald Stadium last time out, while Aisling Maguire’s recent return to the squad is another fillip for boss James Daly.

Four wins from seven games saw Waterford through to the semi-finals and on their day, the Munster senior outfit are a formidable force.

Maria Delahunty is an exceptional kicker of placed balls, Michelle Ryan brings a wealth of experience at centre forward, while Aileen Wall possesses blistering pace in the inside line.

Cavan team: 

1 Elaine Walsh Killygarry
2 Laura Fitzpatrick St. Finbarrs
3 Shauna Lynch Crosserlough
4 Neasa Byrd Crosserlough
5 Sinéad Greene Templeport
6 Mona Sheridan Mullahoran
7 Ciara Finnegan Crosserlough
8 Donna English Arva / Killeshandra
9 Sinéad O’Sullivan Lacken
10 Joanne Moore Lacken
11 Aisling Maguire Templeport
12 Aisling Gilsenan Mountnugent / Munterconnacht
13 Shanise Fitzsimons Castlerahan / Denn
14 Aishling Sheridan Mullahoran
15 Geraldine Sheridan Mullahoran

Waterford team: 

1 Rosie Landers Ballyduff
2 Katy Hayes Dungarvan
3 Caoimhe McGrath Abbeyside
4 Rebecca Casey Stradbally
5 Kate McGrath Kilrossanty Brickeys
6 Megan Dunford Abbeyside
7 Róisin Tobin Abbeyside
8 Karen McGrath Ballymacarbry
9 Emma Murray Comeragh Ranagers
10 Kelly Ann Hogan Ballymacarbry
11 Michelle Ryan Ballymacarbry
12 Katie Murray Comeragh Ranagers
13 Eimear Fennell Abbeyside
14 Maria Delahunty Abbeyside
15 Aileen Wall Ballymacarbry

Armagh team: 

1 Caroline O’Hare Mullaghbawn
2 Sarah Marley Lissummon
3 Meabh Moriarty Clann Eireann
4 Colleen McKenna The Grange
5 Aveen Donaldson Crossmaglen Rangers
6 Clodagh McCambridge Clann Eireann
7 Rebecca O’Reilly Carrickcruppen
8 Tiarna Grimes Clann Eireann
9 Niamh Coleman Clann Eireann
10 Niamh Marley Lissummon
11 Kelly Mallon Armagh Harps
12 Aoife McCoy Dromintee
13 Niamh Reel Silverbridge
14 Niamh Murphy Mullaghbawn
15 Eve Lavery Ballyhegan

Kerry team: 

1 Laura Fitzgerald Na Gaeil
2 Ciara O Brien Laune Rangers
3 Kayleigh Cronin Dr Crokes
4 Eilis Lynch Castleisland Desmonds
5 Tara Breen Beaufort
6 Aislinn Desmond Rathmore
7 Aishling O Connell Eire Og
8 Lorraine Scanlon Castleisland Desmonds
9 Amanda Brosnan (Captain) Dr Crokes
10 Sarah Houlihan Beaufort
11 Anna Galvin Southern Gaels
12 Ciara Murphy Miltown/Listry
13 Miriam O Keeffe Finuge/St Senans
14 Louise Ni Mhuireachtaigh Corca Dhuibhne
15 Hannah O Donoghue Beaufort

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs