2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Bord Gáis Energy National League Launch 2012


Bord Gáis Energy and the Ladies Gaelic Football Association officially launched the 2012 National Football League today in Croke Park.

Players and Managers from around the country traveled to Croke Park for the official photocall and media interviews followed by lunch at 1.15pm.

Ger Cunningham, Sports Sponsorship Manager with Bord Gáis Energy was also in attendance to wish all participating teams well and announce that the Team of the League and Manager of the League event will be held on the 22nd May in conjunction with the Irish Daily Star.

In division 1 Cork will be aiming to maintain their status as division 1 champions with Monaghan, Dublin and Laois all looking to deny them the honour.

Division 2 is shaping up to be a hugely competitive competition as Kerry (2011 All Ireland Championship semi finalists), Mayo and Galway will all be fighting it out to grab the top spot to promote them back to Division 1.

In Division 3, 2011 Intermediate and Junior Championship winners, Westmeath and Wicklow will be coming head to head, not discounting the challenges they will face from Leitrim and Armagh.

The fate of Longford and Limerick will be followed with interest as two ex county footballers, Diane O’Hora of Mayo, and Ann Eager of Kerry have taken over in each of these counties.

The Bord Gáis Energy National Football League kicks off this Sunday.

Division 1

Donegal v Cork, Ballyshannon, 12.30pm, (J Niland)

Monaghan v Laois, TBC, 2.00pm, (E O’Hare)

Kildare v Dublin, Ballykelly, 2.00pm, (P Kehoe)

Meath v Tyrone, Ashbourne, 2.00pm, (M Henry)

Division 2

Tipperary v Kerry, Cahir, 2.00pm, (J Flood)

Clare v Waterford, TBC, 2.00pm, (M Duffy)

Galway v Mayo, Tuam Stadium, 2.00pm (D McEnery)

Fermanagh v Cavan, Kinawley, 2.00pm, (S McIntyre)

Division 3

Armagh v Sligo, Crossmaglen, 2.00pm, (P Swift)

Wexford v Wicklow, Bellefield, 2.00pm, (S Duane)

Roscommon v Westmeath, TBC, 2.00pm, (Y Duffy)

Leitrim v Down, Ballinamore, 2.00pm (S Regan)

Division 4

Offaly v Limerick, TBC, 2.00pm, (G McMahon)

Longford v Louth, Emmett Park, 2.00pm, (P Fahy)



Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs