Cavan and Armagh name teams for crucial TG4 All-Ireland SFC qualifier

On Saturday, there’s a crucial TG4 All-Ireland SFC Group 1 Round 1 clash between Ulster rivals Cavan and Armagh at St Aidan’s, Bawnboy (2pm).

With these sides also in a group containing Lidl NFL Division 1 champions Cork, this is a pivotal fixture.

Armagh make one change to the side that lost out to Donegal in the Ulster Final, with Niamh Reel coming in for Caroline O’Hanlon, who is on duty with the Northern Ireland netball team at the World Cup.

Cavan also suffered an Ulster Championship defeat against Donegal, but they were unlucky to lose out after extra-time.

There’s just one change to the team that started on that occasion, with Mona Sheridan coming in for Joanne Moore in the half-back line.


1 Elaine Walsh Killygarry
2 Kate McIntyre St. Finbarrs
3 Rachael Doonan templeport
4 Sheila Reilly Mullahoran
5 Sinead Greene templeport
6 Shauna Lynch Crosserlough
7 Mona Sheridan Mullahoran
8 Neasa Byrd Crosserlough
9 Sinead O’Sullivan Lacken
10 Donna English Arva/Killeshandra
11 Aishling Maguire templeport
12 Aisling Gilsenan Mountnugent/Munterconnaught
13 Ciara Finnegan Crosserlough
14 Aishling  Sheridan Mullahoran
15 Laura Fitzpatrick St. Finbarrs


1 Caroline O’Hare Mullaghbawn
2 Sarah Marley Lissummon
3 Clodagh McCambridge Clann Eireann
4 Rebecca O’Reilly Carrickcruppen
5 Maebh Moriarity Clann Eireann
6 Caoimhe Morgan Lissummon
7 Colleen McKenna The Grange
8 Aveen Donaldson Crossmaglen
9 Aimee Mackin Shane O’Neills
10 Blaithin Mackin Shane O’Neills
11 Niamh Reel Silverbridge
12 Kelly Mallon Armagh Harps
13 Niamh Coleman Clann Eireann
14 Tiarna Grimes Clann Eireann
15 Aoife McCoy Dromintee


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs