2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Cavan and Donegal have named their teams for the TG4 Ulster Senior Championship semi-final

Saturday, June 15th 

TG4 Ulster Senior Championship Semi-Final 


Cavan v Donegal; Killyclogher, Tyrone, 7pm 


A place in the TG4 Ulster Senior Final against Armagh on June 30 is the prize on offer for the winners here.

Donegal’s hopes of a third successive provincial crown are very much alive, and they got past the tough challenge of Tyrone in the preliminary round to make the last four.

That assignment will have blown away any post National League cobwebs, while Cavan are without a competitive fixture since April 21.

On that occasion, the Breffni girls lost out to Waterford in the Lidl NFL Division 2 semi-final, and now they face their first Championship assignment of the season.

Donegal will start as favourites but Cavan have proven firepower in their ranks, with Aisling Maguire and Aishling Sheridan capable of causing the holders some problems.

Cavan lost out to Armagh by three points at the semi-final stage last year, and will hope to go a step further this time.

A Cavan win would send them through to a first TG4 Ulster Senior Final since 2016 – but they’ll have to work hard for it against a seasoned Donegal outfit.

Cavan team: 

Elaine Walsh
Elaine Bhreathnach


2. 3. 4.
Kate McIntyre Rachael Doonan Sheila Reilly
Cáit Nic an tSaoir Rachael Ní Dhúnáin Sheila Ní Raghallaidh
St Finbars Templeport Mullahoran
5. 6. 7.
Sinead Greene (Capt) Shauna Lynch Joanne Moore
Sinead Ní Ghriain Shauna Ní Loinsigh Joanne Ní Mhora
Templeport Crosserlough Lacken


8. 9.
Sínead O Sullivan Neasa Byrd
Sínead Ní Shuilleabháin Neasa Ní Eanna
Lacken Crosserlough


10. 11. 12.
Aisling Gilsenan Aisling Maguire Donna English
Aisling Ní Giolla Seanín Aisling Ní Uidhir Donna Nic Aingléis
Munterconnacht/Mountnugent Templeport Arva/Killeshandra
13. 14. 15.
Ciara Finnegan Aisling Sheridan Laura Fitzpatrick
Ciara Ní Fhinneagáin Aisling Ní Shirideáin Laura Ní Ghiolla Padraig
Crosserlough Mullahoran St Finbars


Donegal team: 

Aoife McColgan
Aoife Nic Colgain


2. 3. 4.
Anna Marie McGlynn Emer Gallagher Shannon McLaughlin
Aine Maire Ni Fhlionn Emer Ni Gallachoir Sionainn Nic Lochlainn
Glenfin Termon Termon
5. 6. 7.
Niamh Carr Nicole McLaughlin Treasa Doherty
Niamh Nic Ghiolla Cheara Nicole Nic Lochlainn Treasa Ni Dhochartaigh
Milford Termon Carndonagh


8. 9.
Katy Herron Evelyn McGinley
Cait Ni hEarain Eibhlin Nic Fhionnghaile
Glenfin Cloughaneely


10. 11. 12.
Karen Guthrie (Capt) Kate Keeney Amy Boyle Carr
Caireann Ní Fhlaithimh Cait Ni Chainaigh Amy O Bhaoil Nic Ghiolla Cheara
Glenfin Bredagh N. Conaill
13. 14. 15.
Niamh Hegarty Geraldine McLaughlin Shannon McGroddy
Niamh Ni hEigeartaigh Gearodain Nic Lochlainn Sionainn Nic Rodai
Moville Termon Na Dunaibh

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs