2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Clare have 1st outing in Munster U-14 Championship

Clare v Kerry Munster U-14 A Ladies Football Championship

Clare will have their first outing in the Munster
Under -14 A Championship on Saturday next a 2 o’ clock in Castleisland
against Kerry. When they last met last year Clare crushed Kerry
in Cooraclare on a score 6 – 9 Kerry 0 – 2 . On Sunday next Clare
will go into this game following a good run in the Munster B Championship
with wins over Waterford and Limerick and also on the back of winning
an All Ireland title in the Mullingar blitz two week ago. 

The back room team of James Lafferty, James Pender, Kay Considine,
Johnny Hayes, J.J. O’Dea and PJ O’Halloran have worked hard with
the panel and go into this game with high hopes of a good performance
. A number of first team players are on the injury list with Louise
Woods Niamh O’Dea and Eimear O’ Connor all douthfull for Saturday’s

The Clare team will be selected for the following Panel: Laura
Brennan Marion Conway Louise Woods Aoife Davoren Eimear O’Connor
Niamh O’Dea Laurie Ryan Megan Haugh (Banner) Siobhan Talty Katie
Curtin Sinead Sexton Siobhan Garrihy Niamh Pender Ciara Burke
(Miltown) Aoife Murphy Sarah O’Keeffe (Doora-Barefield) Deirdre
Waters Ailish Considine Miriam Frawley (Kilmihil) Catherine Danaher
Kerrie Quinn Leona Regan (Wolfetones) Sarah Bohannon Sharon Meaney
(Shannon Gaels) Sally Glynn (Cooraclare) Lisa Loughnane (Clooney-Quin)
Rachel Ryan (Doonbeg) Niamh O’Connell (Coolmeen) Laura Meaney
(Fergus Rovers) Katie O’Brien Tiana Flanagan (Burren Gaels) Shauna
Keane (Eire Og)

Bus leaving Miltown @ 9.45am, West County Hotel @ 10.30am &
Newmarket 10.45am



Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs