2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Cork and Galway name teams for what could an epic All-Ireland Minor A final

CORK are aiming for a fourth successive All-Ireland minor A title, when they face Galway at the Gaelic Grounds in Limerick on Sunday (2pm).

Galway last won the A final in 2014, when they defeated Cork.

A year later, Cork gained revenge on Galway and the Munster representatives were also victorious against the girls from the West in last year’s national final.

Remarkably, this will be the fourth time in five seasons that Cork and Galway will battle it out for the A crown.

Cork got past a talented and determined Dublin team to reach a fifth successive final while Galway were involved in a thrilling fixture against Cavan.

Cork won by 13 points but that doesn’t tell the full story as Dublin also performed well on the day. Galway, meanwhile, needed extra-time before they emerged victorious against Cavan, in what was a memorable encounter.

Cork and Galway have both released their starting 15s ahead of an eagerly-anticipated game.

Cork team: 

1 Sarah Murphy Bride Rovers
2 Katie Horgan Knocknagree
3 Clare O’Shea Beara
4 Rachel Sheehan Passage West
5 Georgia Gould Kinsale
6 Sarah Leahy Aghada
7 Jennifer Murphy Kinsale
8 Ciara McCarthy St. Valentines
9 Eve Mullins Rockban
10 Laura O’Mahony O’Donovan Rossa
11 Emma Cleary Eire Og
12 Rachel Murphy Bantry Blues
13 Ellie Jack Mourneabbey
14 Katie Quirke Bride Rovers
15 Fiona Keating Courcey Rovers

Galway team: 

1 Karen Connolly Corofin
2 Chelsie Crowe Annaghdown
3 Maeve Flanagan Kilkerrin/Clonberne
4 Lorraine Meehan Dunmore McHales
5 Kate Geraghty Tuam Cortoon
6 Laura Ahearne Naomh Mhuire
7 Lynsey Noone (C) Kilkerrin/Clonberne
8 Shauna Boyle St. Marys Killererin
9 Amy Coen Corofin
10 Aoife Molloy St. Furseys
11 Chloe Miskell Kilkerrin/Clonberne
12 Ciara McCarthy Annaghdown
13 Aoife Thompson Mountbellew Moylough
14 Andrea Trill Claregalway
15 Molly Hynes Maigh Culinn

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs