2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Cork Dominate TG4 All Stars as O'Hanlon Named Player of the Year

Armagh v Laois - TG4 All-Ireland Ladies Football Senior Championship Quarter-Final


The TG4 Ladies All Star Awards took place at the Citywest Hotel in Dublin last night with 15 All Star Awards presented to the winning players along with Player’s Player of the Year awards presented in the Junior, Intermediate and Senior Divisions.

TG4 Senior All Ireland Champions, Cork, lead the way with 5 All Star awards including dual player Angela Walsh, Bríd Stack, Geraldine O’Flynn, Ciara O’Sullivan and Dual All Star winner Briege Corkery who wins her 8th award and first in midfield. Vera Foley is a new name on the list as she wins her first All Star for Cork in the half back line. Dublin are also well represented in the 2014 selection as their captain, Sinead Goldrick claims her third All Star award in a row and is joined by Lyndsey Davey who wins her second award and Sinead Aherne who receives her fourth. Noelle Healy is rewarded for a brilliant year as she is named at number 10 to claim her first All Star award.

Ciamh Dollard is selected at goalkeeper following a brilliant series of displays for Laois, Cora Courtney makes it two in a row for Monaghan as she returns at Left Half Forward and Aileen Pyers becomes the first Intermediate Player to be named on the All Star selection since 2012 and is Down’s second ever All Star.

Armagh had a year to remember following their victory in the Ulster Championship and are rewarded with two TG4 All Star Awards as Mairead Tennyson is named at Corner Back. However, it is a particularly memorable year for Caroline O’Hanlon who claimed her third All Star Award and the Armagh captain was later named as the 2014 TG4 Senior Player’s Player of the Year for her incredible performances at midfield throughout the year.

Caroline Little of Fermanagh was named as the 2014 Intermediate Player of the Year after being the inspiration behind their progress to the TG4 Intermediate All Ireland Final. 2007 All Star goalkeeper, Mary Rose Kelly is rewarded with the TG4 Junior Player’s Player of the Year Award after producing one of the greatest goalkeeping displays ever seen in Croke Park as she was flawless between the posts for Wexford.

2014 TG4 All Star Team

Goalkeeper: Ciamh Dollard (Laois) (first All Star)

Right Corner Back: Mairéad Tennyson (Armagh) (first All Star)

Full Back: Angela Walsh (Cork) (6th All Star: 2005,2006,2007,2008,2009)

Left Corner Back: Bríd Stack (Cork) (6th All Star: 2007,2008, 2010, 2011, 2012)

Right Half Back: Vera Foley (Cork) (1st All Star)

Centre Half Back: Sinead Goldrick (Dublin) (3rd All Star: 2012, 2013)

Left Half Back: Geraldine O’Flynn (Cork) (5th All Star: 2009, 2011,2012, 2013)

Midfield: Briege Corkery (Cork) (8th All Star: 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013)

Midfield: Caroline O’Hanlon (Armagh) (3rd All Star: 2006, 2012)

Right Half Forward: Noelle Healy (Dublin) (1st All Star)

Centre Half Forward: Ciara O’Sullivan (Cork) (2nd All Star: 2012)

Left Half Forward: Cora Courtney (Monaghan) (2nd All Star: 2013)

Right Corner Forward: Lyndsey Davey (Dublin) (2nd All Star: 2005)

Full Forward: Sinead Aherne (Dublin) (4th All Star: 2009, 2010, 2011)

Left Corner Forward: Aileen Pyres (Down) (1st All Star)


2014 TG4 Senior Player’s Player of the Year

Caroline O’Hanlon (Armagh)

2014 TG4 Intermediate Player’s Player of the Year

Caroline Little (Fermanagh)

2014 TG4 Junior Player’s Player of the Year

Aileen Pyres (Down)


2014 Ladies Football Hall of Fame

Phyllis Hackett Price (Offaly)


2014 Connacht Young Player of the Year

Rebecca Waldron (Mayo)

2014 Leinster Young Player of the Year

Róisín Egan (Offaly)

2014 Munster Young Player of the Year

Aishling Moloney (Tipperary)

2014 Ulster Young Player of the Year

Geraldine Smith (Cavan)

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs