2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Dublin and Cork have named their teams for Sunday's TG4 All-Ireland Ladies SFC semi-final

TG4 All-Ireland Ladies Senior Football Championship Semi-Final

Dublin v Cork; Croke Park, Sunday August 25, 3.45pm – LIVE on TG4 

CORK manager Ephie Fitzgerald has opted for one change in personnel ahead of Sunday’s mouth-watering TG4 All-Ireland Ladies Senior Football Championship semi-final against holders Dublin at Croke Park (3.45pm, LIVE TG4).

Áine O’Sullivan is handed a starting berth in the half-forward line for the clash with the three-in-a-row chasing Sky Blues, as the counties meet in the Championship for the first time since the 2018 Final at Croke Park, a fixture that attracted a record 50,141 attendance to Croke Park.

Captain Doireann O’Sullivan drops to the bench as Cork prepare to tackle an unchanged Dublin at GAA HQ.

For the very first time, the TG4 All-Ireland semi-finals will be played at Croke Park, and the scene is set for two titanic collisions.

Dublin and Cork have contested the four of the last five Finals – but now they’ll meet for a coveted spot in the showpiece decider back at Croke Park on Sunday, September 15.

Cork were impressive when dismantling Tyrone at the quarter-final stage, while Dublin also impressed in patches against Kerry in the last eight.

Cork skipper O’Sullivan, who struggled with injury earlier in the year, wasn’t named to start either in the Tyrone game, but she did and scored 2-2, which might suggest that she could yet earn a late call-up.


1 Ciara Trant St Brigids
2 Éabha Rutledge Kilmacud Crokes
3 Niamh Collins Foxrock Cabinteely
4 Martha Byrne Cuala
5 Aoife Kane Kilmacud Crokes
6 Sinéad Goldrick Foxrock Cabinteely
7 Olwen Carey Thomas Davis
8 Lauren Magee Kilmacud Crokes
9 Siobhán McGrath Thomas Davis
10 Carla Rowe Clann Mhuire
11 Niamh McEvoy St Sylvesters
12 Lyndsey Davey Skerries Harps
13 Sinéad Aherne St Sylvesters
14 Noelle Healy Mourneabbey
15 Jennifer Dunne Cuala


1 Martina O’Brien Clonakilty
2 Hannah Looney Aghada
3 Eimear Meaney Mourneabbey
4 Shauna Kelly Araglen Desmonds Bui
5 Aishling Hutchings Fermoy
6 Melissa Duggan Dohenys
7 Eimear Kiely Valley Rovers
8 Niamh Cotter Beara
9 Maire O’Callaghan Mourneabbey
10 Orlagh Farmer Midleton
11 Ciara O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
12 Aine O’Sullivan Beara
13 Libby Coppinger St. Colum’s
14 Eimear Scally Éire Óg
15 Orla Finn Kinsale

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs