2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Dublin Backbone Leinster Squad

2013 MMI Group Ladies Football Interprovincial Tournament - Shield Final


Dublin will provide the backbone for the Leinster squad that will contest the MMI Interprovincial tournament in Kinnegad on Saturday. Sinéad Goldrick will captain the side and will have 8 familiar faces around her including the much vaunted Dublin attacking trio of Lyndsey Davey, Lindsay Peat and Sinead Aherne. Manager, Dominic Leech, has also selected 5 of the Westmeath squad that contested the TESCO Homegrown Division 2 final with Johanna Maher and Maud Annie Foley wearing numbers 8 and 9.

Laois have 6 representatives on the squad including the excellent Tracey Lawlor. Meath have 4 representatives with Katie O’Brien expected to play a big role of she maintains her league form. Wexford will be represented by Clara Donnelly and Cathriona McCabe, Lorna Fusciardi is Wicklow’s sole representative with Treasa McManus representing Offaly. The squad is rounded out with 2 Louth players in Grace Lynch and Michelle McMahon.

Leinster have not won the Interprovincial tournament since 2006 although they did defeat Munster last season to claim the Shield competition.

Leinster MMI Interprovincial Tournament Squad

1. Irene Munnelly (Meath) 2. Aileen Martin (Westmeath) 3. Sorcha Furlong (Dublin) 4. Siobhán McGrath (Dublin) 5. Sinéad Goldrick (c) (Dublin) 6. Sinéad Finnegan (Dublin) 7. Emma Troy (Meath) 8. Maud-Annie Foley (Westmeath) 9. Johanna Maher (Wesmeath) 10. Noelle Healy (Dublin) 11. Anna Moore (Laois) 12. Tracey Lawlor (Laois) 13. Lyndsey Davey (Dublin) 14. Lindsay Peat (Dublin) 15. Sinéad Aherne (Dublin) 16. Ciamh Dollard (Laois) 17. Fiona Claffey (Westmeath) 18. Clara Donnelly 19. Lorna Fusciardi (Wicklow) 20. Ruth Kearney (Westmeath) 21. Brigetta Lynch (Meath) 22. Grace Lynch (Louth) 23. Laura-Marie Maher (Laois) 24. Cathriona McCabe (Wexford) 25. Niamh McEvoy (Dublin) 26. Michelle McMahon (Louth) 27. Treasa McManus (Offaly) 28. Jane Moore (Laois) 29. Maggie Murphy (Laois) 30. Katie O’Brien (Meath)

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs