2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Dublin Ladies V Monaghan Bord Gais Energy NFL Div 1 2010

Dublin Ladies V Monaghan Bord Gais Energy NFL Div 1 2010

Final Score Dublin (0-8) Monaghan (0-13) 

Taken from rte.ie

Monaghan scored a crucial victory against hosts Dublin on Saturday to remain firmly in the hunt for a first Bord Gáis Energy Ladies National Football league crown since 1999.

The Farney girls strengthened their second place position behind table-toppers Galway in Division 1 after securing a 0-13 to 0-8 win against the Jackies at Naomh Mearnóg.

Dublin, with the breeze at their backs in the first half, opened up a 0-7 to 0-5 half-time lead but were held to just a single point by a fired-up Monaghan in the second half.

After losing to Dublin in last year’s league and also in the All-Ireland semi-final, the Ulster outfit were determined to gain revenge and did so with another impressive attacking display.

Once again, all six forwards were on the scoresheet for the visitors as Edel Byrne led the way with an impressive haul of six points.

The experienced Niamh Kindlon added three points, while Laura McEnaney, daughter of Monaghan senior football manager Seamus, performed well in the second half with some intelligent and selfless running.

Sinead Ahern was Dublin’s most effective forward with three points but it was Monaghan’s work-rate, particularly after half-time, that made the difference.

1. Cliodhna O’ Connor Naomh Mearnog
2. Maria Kavanagh Round Towers Clondalkin
3. Noelle Comyn Ballyboden St. Endas
4. Sinead Goldrick Foxrock-Cabinteely
5. Siobhan McGrath Thomas Davis
6. Sorcha Furlong St. Brigids
7. Ailish McKenna St. Brigids
8. Denise Masterson Naomh Mearnog
9. Natalia Hyland Ballyboden St.Endas
10. Mary Nevin Na Fianna
11. Bernie Finlay Na Fianna
12. Gemma Fay Ballyboden St. Endas
13. Niamh McEvoy St. Sylvesters
14. Sinead Ahern St. Sylvesters
15. Orlagh Egan Na Fianna



16. Sorcha Turnbull Na Fianna
17. Louise Kidd St. Peregrines
18. Colleen Barrett St. Brigids
19. Aisling Farrelly Ballyboden St. Endas
20. Niamh Hurley Fingallians
21. Niamh McEvoy Parnells
22. Kim Flood Clanna Gael Fontenoy
23. Elaine Kelly St Brigids
24. Rachel Byrne Clanna Geel Fontenoy
25. Lyndsey Peat Parnells
26. Karen Kennedy Naomh Mearnog
27. Carrie O’Connor Clontarf
28. Rachel Ruddy Ballyboden St. Emdas
29. Emma Travers St. Peregrines


Management Team:


Gerry McGill Eire Og
Tommy Brown Naomh Olaf
Mick Browne Naomh Jude
Michael Ryan Ballymacarbery, Waterfiord
Jim Kilty Ballyboden St Endas
Stephen Harbron St. Annes
Siobhan Walsh Naomh Mearnog
Kathleen Colreavy Naomh Mearnog
Niall Connaughton


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs