2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Fermanagh U-12 Blitz Report


Fermanagh U-12 Blitz Report


The Fermanagh U-12 7-a-side Blitz was recently hosted
by the Brookeborough Heber Mac Mahon’s Club. In all five teams
participated namely the host club Brookeborough, Devenish, Aghadrumsee,
Newtownbutler and St. Patricks. Although the conditions were far
from dry and summer like a very enjoyable day was had by all.
Matches were played on a league basis with every team playing
a minimum of four matches. All teams accounted well for themselves
and there were some fine team and individual performances. A very
young St. Patrick’s team gave encouraging performances along with
Newtownbutler. The host club Brookeborough were in contention
for a final spot, but were denied by Devenish despite a number
of excellent saves from their goalkeeper Annette Goodwin.

St Patricks Donagh

The final of the competition saw Aughadrumsee play
Devenish, in a very evenly matched contest as both finalists had
played out a drawn game earlier in the competition. It was nip
and tuck throughout the game with both sides exchanging score
for score. In the end Aughadrumsee emerged victors by two points,
both from the boot of team captain Brenda Bannon, while Sarah
Jane Flanagan was awarded player of the tournament. Aughadrumsee
were delighted with their win, having been beaten finalists on
a number of previous occasions.

Devenish acquitted themselves very well throughout the tournament
and although they were disappointed losing out on the silverware
they were very gracious in defeat. All participating clubs are
commended on their performances throughout the day, along with
those who officiated the many games and also the Brookeborough
Club for hosting the Competition.

Teresa McGirr Club Press Officer Fermanagh Ladies County Board


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs