2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Gaelic4Mothers & Others National Blitz Day Goes from Strength to Strength.

It was an invasion of Portmarnock at the weekend as the largest ever Gaelic4Mothers & Others National Blitz day took place in the grounds of Naomh Mearnóg and St. Sylvester’s. The annual event hosted it’s largest ever attendance with over 1,600 players descending on the Dublin venue for the largest event in the Ladies Football calendar.

Gealic4Mothers & Others National Blitz 2015. 17th October 2015. Naomh Mearnog & St Sylvesters GAA Clubs, Co Dublin. Copyright of GAApics.com Photography 2015 - All Images are protected under The Copyright and Related Rights Act 2000.Not to be used without expressed written permission from GAApics.com. Mandatory Credit - Derek Balfe/GAApics.com

98 clubs made the trip to the National Blitz Day on Saturday, October 17th with over 1,600 players playing on 12 teams throughout a day that started at 11am and ended on the field at 4pm but the fun never stopped until the early hours of the morning.

On arrival each team received a welcome pack with their packed lunch, free gift and details of which of the 18 pitches used would be their home for the day then it was off to tog out and get ready to play football.

As has become a tradition on the day it was left to Ireland’s Mr Motivator, Richie Clifford, to put all of the players through their paces as they prepared for the day’s action with a mass warm up under the watchful eyes of the county’s most enthusiastic fitness expert!

After a frantic and fun warm up session it was then down to the business of the day as all 98 teams made the transition from warm up to pitchside as it was time for the referees to get the action underway.

Each team got plenty of opportunities to showcase the skills that they had been practicing throughout the year and it was extremely noticeable that the standard of the football being played had increased hugely.

This non-competitive day of action was played in the best of spirits as players laughed, joked, danced and played their way through the best days fun imaginable and it must be noted that the officials enjoyed the action as much as the players with many of the referees taking the opportunity to don multi coloured wigs, ballerina’s tutu’s and take part in the fun themselves.

When the final whistles blew around the two host venues it was a tired but happy group of players that made their way back to their cars or buses to make their way home or into the clubhouse for what was to be a long night of celebrations.

We would like to thank all of the players, mentors and supporters that took part on the day along with celebrity guests like Richie Clifford, Marty Morrissey and Ruth Scott and the 2FM Road Caster for coming along and making this day such a great success.

We are already looking forward to 2016 and growing this great day even further.

Here is a list of the teams that took part in the day:

County Club
Antrim Kickhams Creggan
Antrim Naomh Brid
Antrim Tir na nOg
Armagh Wolfe Tones Derrymaccash
Carlow Mount Leinster Rangers
Cavan Ballyhaise
Clare Eire Og
Clare Fergus Rovers
Clare Kilmihil
Cork Cloyne
Cork Inch Rovers
Cork Mourneabbey
Cork Passage West
Cork Quarry Blues
Derry Lissan
Donegal Milford
Down Bredagh
Down Bryansford
Down Newry Shamrocks
Down Saval
Down St. John Bosco
Dublin Ballymun Kickhams
Dublin Erin go Bragh
Dublin Erins Isle
Dublin Fingallians
Dublin Foxrock Cabinteely
Dublin Kilmacud Crokes
Dublin Man O War
Dublin Naomh Mearnog
Dublin Round Towers
Dublin St. Brigids
Dublin St. Finian’s
Dublin St. Maur’s
Dublin St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh
Dublin Thomas Davis
Dublin Whitehall Colmcille
Galway An Fhairche Clonbur
Galway Naomh Mhuire
Kerry Finuge/St. Senan’s
Kerry Na Gaeil
Kerry Spa
Kildare Carbury
Kildare Confey
Kildare Kill
Kildare Maynooth
Kildare Raheens
Kildare St. Kevins
Kilkenny Clara
Kilkenny Conahy
Kilkenny Dunnamaggin
Kilkenny Erin’s Own
Kilkenny Piltown
Kilkenny Thomastown
Laois Kilcavan
Laois Mountrath
Laois St. Conleths
Laois St. Paul’s
Leitrim Fenagh
Leitrim Melvin Gaels
Leitrim Mohill
Limerick Knockainey
Limerick Monaleen
Limerick Murroe/Boher
Limerick Shamrock Gaels
Limerick St. Brigids
Longford St. Helen’s
Mayo McHale Rovers
Meath Boardsmill
Meath Meath Hill
Meath Royal Gaels Dunshaughlin
Meath St. Colmcilles
Meath Trim/ Pink Panthers
Offaly Clonbullogue
Roscommon Castlerea St. Kevins
Roscommon Clann na nGael
Roscommon Kilmore
Roscommon Oran
Roscommon St. Faithleach’s
Roscommon Tulsk
Sligo Curry
Sligo Eastern Harps
Sligo Shamrock Gaels
Tipperary Ardfinnan
Tipperary Ballingarry
Tipperary Drom-Inch
Tipperary Killea
Tipperary Mullinahone
Tipperary Silvermines
Tipperary St. Patricks
Tyrone Ardboe
Tyrone Cill Iseal
Tyrone Drumragh
Tyrone Galbally Pearses
Tyrone St. Patricks
Waterford St. Annes
Westmeath Athlone
Westmeath Ballymore
Wicklow Blessington


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs