HEC Championship Entrants Confirmed

The New Year will see the beginning of the HEC’s top competitions. The O’Connor, Giles, Lynch, Donaghy and Lagan Cups will all be taking place and the line ups for each of the Cups have been confirmed. The draws for the O’Connor, Giles and Lynch Cups will all take place in the first two weeks of January.

O’Connor Cup
8   Teams: DCU, IT Sligo, NUIG, QUB, UCC, UCD, UL, UUJ



Giles Cup
6   Teams: AIT, ITC, ITT,  NUIM, MICL, WIT



Lynch Cup


10 Teams & the British Champions: CIT, DIT, DKIT, DCU2, NUIG2, St Marys Belfast, St Pats Drumcondra, UCD2, UL2, TCD



Donaghy Cup


13 Teams: UUC, UUM, LYIT, GMIT G, ITS2, AIT2, ITC2, MICL2, RCSI, UCD3, Marino, St Pats2, TCD2



Lagan Cup


13 Teams: Cavan, GMIT C, Blanch IT, UCD4, Law School, IT Tallaght, Mater Dei, Frobel, St Pats Thurles, LIT, LIT Tipp, ITT2, LCFE


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs