Here are the Cavan and Westmeath teams who will battle it out to avoid relegation from the TG4 Senior Championship

Sunday 11th August 2019

TG4 All Ireland Senior Championship Relegation Play-off

Cavan v Westmeath; Kinnegad, 3.45pm

One of three senior games taking place over the weekend, Cavan and Westmeath battle it out on Sunday in Kinnegad (3.45pm) in a relegation play-off clash.

The winners of this one will play Senior Championship football again in 2020, with the losers to gain a second chance a week later against Monaghan.

Cavan have replaced Elaine Walsh with Róisín Reilly between the sticks, while Joanne Moore gets the nod ahead of Aisling Gilsenan, as manager James Daly makes two changes in personnel from the side that started against Cork in the group stages.

Cavan survived relegation last year after seeing off Tipperary in a must-win encounter, while opponents Westmeath make one change to the team that narrowly lost out to Kerry, with Nicole Feery named at left-half-forward ahead of Annie Dolan.


1 Roisin O Reilly Gowna
2 Joanne Moore Lacken
3 Rachael Doonan Templeport
4 Sheila Reilly Mullahoran
5 Sinead Greene Templeport
6 Mona Sheridan Mullahoran
7 Shauna Lynch Crosserlough
8 Neasa Byrd Crosserlough
9 Sinead O’Sullivan Lacken
10 Lauren McVeety Crosserlough
11 Donna English Arva / Killeshandra
12 Ciara Finnegan Crosserlough
13 Aisling Maguire Templeport
14 Aishling Sheridan Mullahoran
15 Laura Fitzpatrick St. Finbarrs


1 Lauren McCormack Mullingar Shamrocks
2 Rachel Dillon Milltown
3 Jenny Rodgers Milltown
4 Lucy Power The Downs
5 Kelly Boyce Jordan Milltown
6 Karen McDermott St Marys
7 Fiona Coyle St Marys
8 Jo Hanna Maher Tyrrellspass
9 Maud Anne Foley Coralstown/Kinnegad
10 Sarah Dolan Garrycastle
11 Anna Jones Mullingar Shamrocks
12 Nicole Feery Tyrrellspass
13 Leanne Slevin Milltown
14 Fiona Claffey Foxrock Cabinteely
15 Vicky Carr St Lomans


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs