Here are the Dublin and Waterford teams for Saturday's TG4 All-Ireland SFC opener

DUBLIN manager Mick Bohan has made three changes in personnel for tomorrow’s (SAT) TG4 All-Ireland SFC Group 2 Round 1 clash against Waterford.

Bohan has named Éabha Rutledge, Jennifer Dunne and Lyndsey Davey in his starting line-up for the clash at O’Moore Park in Portlaoise (3.30pm, LIVE on TG4), as the All-Ireland champions aim to get off to a winning start in the round-robin phase.

Rutledge replaces Martha Byrne at corner back, while Dunne and Davey are listed to start in attack ahead of Oonagh Whyte and captain Sinead Aherne, who damaged her shoulder in the Leinster Final victory over Westmeath.

Whyte scored two goals in the Leinster Final victory over Westmeath and while she started the game, the Clann Mhuire player wasn’t named in the starting team.

Dublin are in a three-team group alongside the Déise and Monaghan, who Dublin will face in Round 3 of the round-robin series.

Waterford have also made three changes from the team that lost out to Cork in the Munster Final.

Cora Murray comes in for Caoimhe McGrath, who’s on camogie duty, Aisling Mullaney replaces Shauna Dunphy, and Brigita Valuntaite, who replaced Mairead Wall during the provincial decider, holds onto her place.

Cora Murray’s inclusion in defence sees three sisters from Comeragh Rangers named on the Waterford team, with Emma and Katie also listed in Ciaran Curran’s starting 15.


1 Ciara Trant St Brigids
2 Eabha Rutledge Kilmacud Crokes
3 Niamh Collins Foxrock Cabinteely
4 Rachel Ruddy Ballyboden St Endas
5 Aoife Kane Kilmacud Crokes
6 Sinead Goldrick Foxrock Cabinteely
7 Lauren Magee Kilmacud Crokes
8 Olwen Carey Thomas Davis
9 Siobhan McGrath Thomas Davis
10 Nicole Owens St Sylvesters
11 Niamh McEvoy St Sylvesters
12 Jennifer Dunne Cuala
13 Noelle Healy Mourneabbey
14 Niamh Hetherton Clontarf
15 Lyndsey Davey Skerries Harps


1 Rosie Landers Ballyduff
2 Cora Murray Comeragh Rangers
3 Emma Murray Comeragh Rangers
4 Kate McGrath Kilrossanty Brickeys
5 Róisín Tobin Abbeyside
6 Karen McGrath Balymaccarbry
7 Aisling Mullaney Stradbally
8 Katie Murray Comeragh Rangers
9 Chloe Fennell Stradbally
10 Aileen Wall Ballymaccarbry
11 Kellyann Hogan Ballymaccarbry
12 Brigita Valuntaite Ballymaccarbry
13 Eimear Fennell Abbeyside
14 Michelle Ryan Ballymaccarbry
15 Maria Delahunty Abbeyside


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs