2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Kerry Defeat Dublin

Dublin v Kerry - TG4 All-Ireland Ladies Football Senior Championship Quarter-Final

Tesco Homegrown NFL
FT Dublin 2-8 Kerry 3-11

Dublin suffered their 2nd successive defeat in the Tesco Homegrown NFL losing out to a strong, well drilled Kerry outfit by 3-11 to 2-8.

The two sides were level at the interval registering 2-6 a piece having played out an entertaining 30 minutes of football despite the difficult weather conditions.

Dublin Captain, Lyndsey Davey and half forward Carla Rowe scored the Dubs first half goals while Sarah Houlihan and veteran forward Patrice Dennehy were on target for the Kingdom.

The second half was dominated by Kerry, this was reflected on the score board as the home side out scored the visitors by 1-5 to 0-2. Louise Galvin sealed the victory for the Kingdom with her side’s third goal which came in the 17th minute of the second half.

Although disappointed with his teams last two NFL results Dublin boss Gregory McGonigle will be mindful that 12 of his Dublin squad were involved in O’Connor Cup action on Thursday last while a number of last years All Ireland starting 15 are still unavailable for selection.

Dublin will have two weeks to regroup as they travel to play bottom of the table side Laois on March 15th.

Dublin scorers: Carla Rowe 1-3, Lyndsey Davey 1-1, Hannah Noonan 0-2, Sarah McCaffrey 0-1, Amy Connolly 0-1.

Kerry Scorers: Sarah Houilhan 1-3, Patrice Dennehy 1-00, Louise Galvin 1-00, Louise Ni Muireachtaigh 0-2, Eilish Kavanagh 0-2, Denise Hallissey 0-1, Bernie Breen 0-1, Cait Lynch 0-1, Lorraine Scanlon 0-1.


Dublin v Kerry:

Ciara Trant (St Brigids), Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis), Sorcha Furlong (St Brigids), Muireann Ní Scanaill (St Margaret’s), Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely), Lucy Collins (Na Fianna), Sinead Finnegan (Fingallians), Amy Connolly (Foxrock Cabinteely), Sarah McCaffrey (Clontarf), Noelle Healy (St Brigids). Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps), Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire), Kim Flood (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvester’s), Hannah Noonan (Foxrock Cabinteely)


Kerry v Dublin:

Edel Murphy (Laune Rangers), Ciara Murphy (Corca Dhuibhne), Aislinn Desmond (Rathmore), Laura Collins (Abbeydorney), Aisling Leonard (Castleisland Desmonds), Cáit Lynch (Castleisland Desmonds), Caroline Kelly (Southern Gaels),  Louise Galvan (Finuge/St.Senans), Bernie Breen (Laune Rangers), Sarah Houlihan (Laune Rangers), Megan O’Connell (Southern Gaels), Denise Hallissey (Inbhear Sceine Gaels), Eilish Kavanagh (Corca Dhuibhne), Louise Ni Mhuirceartaigh (Corca Dhuibhne), Patrice Dennehy (Laune Rangers).

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs