2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Ladies Football Weekly Article

Ladies Football Weekly Article

Ulster, Munster and Leinster have all announced strong squads for this weekend's Inter Provincial Tournament which takes place at Pairc Ciarain in Athlone on Saturday.

Unsurprisingly, the Rebelettes dominate the Munster panel and make up thirteen of the thirty players selected. It is a mouth-watering selection on paper, including a host of All-Ireland winners and All Stars such as Juliette Murphy, Brid Stack and Valerie Mulcahy. Current Cork Captain, Angela Walsh also features, but she will be given a break from her duties in the lead up to the All-Ireland Championship. Her county colleague, goalkeeper Elaine Harte, will wear the captain's armband this Saturday.

Ulster and Leinster will have a tough task ahead of them, but with Leinster reaching the final last year and victorious the year before, they will feel they have a good chance of poaching the trophy from the current holders, Munster. The Leinster side includes All Star players such as Meath's Grainne Nulty, Wexford's Leona Tector and Tracey Lawlor of Laois who captains the side.

Ulster will be led by the 19 year old centre half back from Tyrone Neamh Woods. The side has quality all over the park with the likes of Armagh's Caoimhe Marley and Caroline O'Hanlon as well as Down's Michaela Downey, Monaghan's Niamh Kindlon and sharpshooter Gemma Begley from Tyrone.

LEINSTER: MR Kelly Wexford, S Dooley Meath, L Muckian Laois , L Tector Wexford, K Bowe Meath, S Treacy Longford, A Casey Laois, G Nulty Meath, T Lawlor Laois (c) A O'Loughlin Laois, G O'Connor Laois, C Grace Kilkenny, C O'Shaughnessy Meath, A Smith Longford, D Murtagh Longford, I Munnelly Meath, N Comyn Dublin, Jenny Rispin Meath, G Lynch Louth, E Lenihan Wicklow, A Quigley Laois, O Heavey Offaly, N Carroll Wicklow, D Berry Kildare, K Roche Kilkenny, P Stapleton Offaly, F Claffey Westmeath, D O'Riordan Wicklow, A Clarke Dublin, G Weston Laois,

ULSTER: L Martin Monaghan, C Marley Armagh , M Kelly Tyrone, C O'Reilly Monaghan, M Moriarty Armagh, N Woods Tyrone (c), K Conway Derry, S Donnelly Tyrone, C O'Hanlon Armagh, M Downey Down, N Kindlon Monaghan, C Timoney Antrim, C Donnelly Tyrone, B Sheridan Cavan, M McAlinden Armagh, S McVeigh Tyrone, G Begley Tyrone, A Casey Monaghan, S Courtney Monaghan, J Donnelly Tyrone, L Donnelly Tyrone, E Downey Down, A Matthews Armagh, C McAnespie Monaghan, C McCann Armagh, C McConnell Monaghan, A McDonnell Donegal, D McMaster Derry, G McNally Monaghan, T McNally Monaghan

CORK: E Harte Cork (c), R Hallahan Waterford, A Walsh Cork, E Power Waterford, M McGrath Waterford, B Stack Cork, S O'Reilly Cork, J Murphy Cork, B Breen Kerry, L Wall Waterford, M O'Donoghue, N Cleary Cork, V Mulcahy Cork, M Ryan Waterford, A O'Shea Cork, C O'Donoghue Cork, P Dennehy Kerry, D O'Brien Limerick, A Kelly Clare, A Walsh Cork, M Morrissey Tipperary, F Lafferty Clare, M Finnegan Kerry, G Kenneally Waterford, R Buckley Cork, A McDermott Tipperary, B Corkery Cork, A Murphy Cork, S Healy Limerick, C O'Sullivan Kerry

Inter Provincial Tournament 2008
Pairc Ciarain Athlone
Saturday 31st May, 2008

Munster v Ulster, 12.00pm (K. Tighe)
Leinster v Munster, 1.00pm (E. Jones)
Leinster v Ulster, 2.00pm (K. Delahunty)
Final, 4.00pm

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs