2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

List of Kildare Players for Leinster Blitz 2003

List of Kildare Players for Leinster Blitz 2003

Ballykelly Emma Sharpe Gemma Hurley Denise Callaghan
Mary Kate Callaghan Ciara Fahy

Balyna Careen Farrell Aoine O’Donoghue Miriam Murphy
Jenna Murphy

Carbury Shauna O’Brien Serena Dowdall Kerry McNally
Catherine O’Malley Karen Cummins Hannah Gilligan Linda Reilly
Kayleigh Hackett Sarah Duffy

Clane Grainne Gaffney Jade Hinch Danielle Redmond
Aine Quinn

Confey Lynne Challoner Rebecca Mullin

Eadestown Emma Sargent Kelly Rebecca Whyte Denise
Sargent Kate Shaw Orla Whelan

Leixlip Lauren Jordan Rachel Byrne Sheila Letford
Avril Lambert

Milltown Joanne Trant Aoife Jacob Norah Dignam Niamh

Naas Caroline Hill Anne Doyle Roisín Conran Dairine

Emma Jacob Aideen Lacey Evelyn Loftus Pamela
Martin Jennifer Murphy Suzie Coffey Fiona Hill

Leinster U’12 blitz in Carlow.

2 teams from Kildare took part comprising 49 girls. Every
girl got a run on the field. In the Kildare team (which
I was involved with) every girl got either a half game or
a full game. The Cill Dara team was beaten by Dublin in
the Division 2 semifinal.

Kildare were also beaten by Dublin in the Division Semi-Final
1 by the slender margin of 2 points- a very good game and
Kildare were unlucky not to reach the final.

I would have to pay special tribute to Aisling Holton and
Karen Murphy the two sixteen year-old Carbury girls who
managed the Kildare team with me. They were an example to
their club and county the manner in which the worked with
the Kildare team. They made a great contribution they –
their treatment of the girls, the certificates which had
been prepared and were presented to every player and the
rapport they helped build up between the girls from the
different clubs. Great credit to both of them- they were
a pleasure to work with and good role models on the day
for the young girls.

The girls had a brilliant day and to see the mixing between
players from the different clubs and the friendships being
struck up was most rewarding. Definitely an exercise to
repeat. We look forward to presenting the girls with their
T-shirts – as due to a mix-up at the suppliers the Kildare
squads did not get them on the day. Well done to all! And
it is a great foundation for the next blitz too!

It is ON Saturday 6th SEPT

Ann O’Shea

The Cill Dara squad was managed by Brigid Murphy, Angeline
Cummins and Janet O’Malley (all Carbury) with assistance
from Clane’s Theresa Redmond

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs