Louth Ladies Appoint first Female Chairperson



Louth Ladies Appoint first Female Chairperson


Louth Ladies held their AGM on Sunday 16th January
2005. Gabrielle Clarke from St. Mary’s club in
Ardee was unanimously elected as Chairperson to
succeed outgoing Chairperson Tony Reynolds. Gabrielle
was Assistant Chairperson for the previous year
and received nominations from all clubs in the
County. This appointment is testament to the hard
work and commitment that Gabrielle has shown to
the game, not only with her own club, St. Mary’s,
but also with the county teams, both at Senior
and Underage levels. The County Board would like
to wish Gabrielle every success in the forthcoming
year as we look forward to an exciting year for
Ladies Football in Louth.

Also elected on the night were the following officers

Assistant Chairperson(s); Johann Fedigan
(Hunterstown), Teresa Hanratty( Stabannon)
Secretary: Eucharia Kirk (Noamh Malachi)

Assistant Secretary: Anne Fedigan (Hunterstown)

PRO: Teresa Hanratty (Stabannon)
Registrar: Anne Fedigan (Hunterstown)
Treasurer: Johann Fedigan (Hunterstown)

Assistant Treasurer: Teresa Hanratty (Stabannon)

Development Officer: Gabrielle Clarke (St.
Child Development Officer to be appointed at next

A new Fixtures Committee was set up this year
and includes the following members : Sandra Callan
(Noamh Martins), Johann Fedigan (St Kevins) Thomasina
Connolly (Dowadshill), Mary Kearney, Peter Sweeney

The Louth County Board looks forward to the year
ahead and wishes all clubs every success in their
endeavours to reach the top of their division
in both League and Championship competitions.
Louth Ladies Senior Team who this year play in
the Division 1 Competition and meet with Dublin
on February 7th 2005. The County Board would like
to wish David Fedigan and Aaron Cumiskey well
as they manage the Senior Team this year and also
to wish all underage mentors every success in

The next meeting to take place on Monday 7th February
at 8.30pm sharp in Fairways Hotel Dundalk at which
Club fixtures will be decided.



Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs