Team news: Mayo and Monaghan reveal selections for Swinford showdown

SUNDAY – Mayo (H) v Monaghan, 2.00pm, Swinford Amenity Park, (M Farrelly, Cavan)

A home win for Mayo will ensure a League semi-final spot for last year’s TG4 All-Ireland senior final runners-up. 

They could already be through, however, if Donegal fail to beat Cork on Saturday evening. 

It’s been a mixed bag of a campaign for Peter Leahy’s charges, who’ve won three, lost two and drawn one.

But they were awarded three points when Kerry fielded an unregistered player and that’s boosted Mayo’s table position considerably.

Instead of being in a position where they had to rely on results elsewhere, Mayo’s top four destiny is now in their own hands.

Visitors Monaghan staved off the threat of relegation for another season and will be looking to finish their League campaign on a high, ahead of the summer’s championship campaign.

Mayo team: 

1 Sorcha Murphy Cill Chomain
2 Roisin Flynn Knockmore
3 Sarah Tierney Hollymount
4 Saoirse Ludden  Westport
5 Danielle Caldwell Castlebar Mitchels
6 Emma Lowther Knockmore
7 Doireann Hughes Carnacon
8 Clodagh McManamon Burrishoole
9 Tamara O’Connor Cill Chomain
10 Fiona McHale Carnacon
11 Fiona Doherty Moy Davitts
12 Sinead Cafferky Kilmovee Shamrocks
13 Niamh Kelly Moy Davitts
14 Sarah Rowe  Kilmoremoy
15 Grace Kelly  Moy Davitts

Monaghan team: 

1 Edel Corrigan Scotstown 
2 Rachel McKenna  Truagh 
3 Hazel Kingham  Donaghmoyne 
4 Josie Fitzpatrick  Inniskeen 
5 Aoife McAnespie  Emyvale 
6 Sharon Courtney  Donaghmoyne 
7 Shauna Coyle  Latton 
8 Cora Courtney  Donaghmoyne 
9 Muireann Atkinson  O’Neills
10 Eimear McAnespie  Emyvale 
11 Eva Woods  Corduff 
12 Katie Duffy  Latton 
13 Rosemary Courtney  Donaghmoyne 
14 Ellen Mcarron  Emmet Og 
15 Ciara McAnespie  Emyvale 


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs