‘Memories to last a lifetime’ at LGFA Go Games Activity Day

59 clubs, representing 25 counties, were afforded the opportunity of playing at Croke Park on Monday August 15.

The Ladies Gaelic Football Association was delighted to see the return of the annual activity days to the home of Gaelic Games following a two-year Covid-19 enforced absence and the LGFA Under 10 Go Games Activity Day certainly did not disappoint, with participants leaving with memories to last a lifetime.

All counties were given the opportunity to select two clubs to be involved but they had to show evidence of a county organised Under 10 Go Games programme in order for this to happen. 25 counties put forward their clubs and with not all counties in a position to participate, a third club from some counties was facilitated.

The lucky clubs selected from local draws arrived in huge anticipation for an exciting day ahead and despite the weather forecast for thunder showers, the only lightning on display was the speed of the girls with smiles on their faces showcasing their skills on the hallowed turf.

Go Games promotes full participation and fair play, while catering for the developmental needs of the participants. All clubs had a panel of 15 players, with everyone having the opportunity to play in four mini games throughout a morning or afternoon session.

To find out more about Go Games and how to organise click on the following link: GO Games

Check out the action at: https://ladiesgaelic.ie/galleries/lgfa-under-10-go-games-activity-day-2022/

The full list of participating clubs is as follows:

Allen Gaels (Leitrim)
Baile Dubh Tíre (Wexford)
Ballinderry Shamrocks (Derry)
Ballyduff (Kerry)
Bean Eadair (Dublin)
Brian Borus (Tipperary)
Bunbrosna (Westmeath)
Burren Gaels (Clare)
Caltra Cuans (Galway)
Carnew Emmetts (Wicklow)
Carrickmacross (Monaghan)
Clann na Banna (Down)
Clann Na Gael (Louth)
Clontarf (Dublin)
Con Magees (Antrim)
Coolera Strandhill (Sligo)
Doonbeg (Clare)
Dungarvan (Waterford)
Dunshaughlin Royal Gaels (Meath)
Durrow (Offaly)
Éire Óg (Carlow)
Erin’s Own (Kilkenny)
Fergus Rovers (Clare)
Garrycastle (Westmeath)
Glencar Manorhamilton (Leitrim)
Holycross Ballycahill (Tipperary)
John Lockes (Kilkenny)
Kilbride (Roscommon)
Kilconly (Galway)
Kiltubrid (Leitrim)
Maguiresbridge (Fermanagh)
Monasterevin (Kildare)
Mostrim (Longford)
Mount Leinster Rangers (Carlow)
Moyvane (Kerry)
Mullingar Shamrocks (Westmeath)
Na Ceithre Maistrí (Donegal)
Na Dunaibh (Donegal)
Naomh Conaill (Donegal)
O’Neill’s Shamrocks (Monaghan)
Owenmore Gaels (Sligo)
Patrick Pearses (Antrim)
Rhode (Offaly)
Sean Connolly’s (Longford)
Shamrocks (Wexford)
Skryne (Meath)
St Canices (Derry)
St Gabriels (Galway)
St Kevin’s Castlrea (Roscommon)
St Macartan’s (Tyrone)
St Mochtas (Louth)
St Patrick’s (Down)
St Patricks (Wicklow)
St Pats Donagh (Fermanagh)
Straffan (Kildare)
Tír na nOg (Antrim)
Tramore (Waterford)
Trim (Meath)
Trinity Gaels (Dublin)


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs