Newly-crowned TG4 All Star Duggan to lead Munster's defence of LGFA Interprovincial title

CORK’S newly-crowned TG4 All Star Melissa Duggan will lead Munster’s defence of their LGFA Interprovincial crown on Saturday.

The Dohenys player is one of nine Cork representatives in the squad managed by former Waterford supremo Pat Sullivan.

Players from Kerry, including recently-retired forward Sarah Houlihan, Waterford, Tipperary and Clare are also included as Munster aim to put back-to-back titles together in Kinnegad.

Waterford star Michelle Ryan, who completed her 19th inter-county season in 2019, is another notable inclusion, while Cork’s rising young star Saoirse Noonan will also feature.

Meanwhile, Leinster’s bid for a first Interprovincial Championship since 2006 will be led by captain Lauren Magee, a three-time TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship winner with Dublin.

Magee is the sole Dublin representative in the squad put together by Laois native Kevin Doogue, with 9 Leinster counties sending players to the Interprovincials.

Goalkeeper Monica McGuirk, who was named on the TG4 All Star team for 2019, is one of six Meath players in the Leinster panel.

Connacht, who haven’t won the competition since 2000,  will be captained by Galway skipper Tracey Leonard, who helped to steer the Tribeswomen to appearances in the 2019 Lidl National League Division 1 and TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship deciders.

Leonard, who also captured a first TG4 All Star award recently, is one of seven Galway players in the squad managed by Galway’s Con Moynihan.

The five-strong Mayo representation includes the Cafferky sisters, Sinéad and Lisa, while players from Leitrim, Roscommon and Sligo also feature.

The action gets underway in Kinnegad at 11am on Saturday morning, with the Final scheduled for 3pm.

Ulster have elected not to include a team in the 2019 LGFA Interprovincials, leaving three provinces to battle it out for the Mick Talbot Cup.




Player                                           Club                                       County


Aisling Tarpey Foxrock Cabinteely Mayo
Claire Dunne St. Farnans Sligo
Sinead Kenny St. Croan’s Roscommon
Nicola O’Malley Westport Mayo
Danielle Caldwell Castlebar Mitchels Mayo
Lauren Boles St. Michaels Sligo
Shauna Molloy St. Furseys Headford Galway
Joanne Cregg Michael Glavey’s Roscommon
Ailish O’Dowd Sean O’Heslins Leitrim
Laura O’Dowd Sean O’Heslins Leitrim
Jenny Higgins Western Gaels Roscommon
Lucy Hannon Dunmore McHales Galway
Tracey leonard Corofin Galway
Rebecca Finan Éire Óg Roscommon
Roisin Leonard Corofin Galway
Lisa Murphy Kilkerrin Clonberne Galway
Lisa Cafferky Kilmovee Shamrocks Mayo
Sinead Cafferky Kilmovee Shamrocks Mayo
Sarah Conneally Dunmore McHales Galway
Fabienne Cooney Claregalway Galway
Rachel Fitzmaurice St. Ciaran’s Roscommon
Ciara Gorman St. Nathy’s Sligo
Siobhan Tully Kilbride Roscommon




Player                       Club                                                            County


Monica Mc Guirk Duleek/Bellewstown Meath
Clodagh Dunne Ballyroan Laois
Maria Byrne Kilmore Wexford
Rachel Dillon Milltown Westmeath
Clara Donnelly Shelmaliers Wexford
Vikki Wall St Peter’s Dunboyne Meath
Laura Nerney Foxrock Cabinteely, Dublin Laois
Lauren Magee Kilmacud Crokes Dublin
Maud Ann Foley Coralstown/ Kinnegad Westmeath
Erone Fitzpatrick Park-Ratheniska Laois
Aisling Murphy Foxrock Cabinteely, Dublin Wexford
Johanna Maher Tyrellspass Westmeath
Nessa Dooley Castledermot Kildare
Kelsey Nesbitt Simonstown, Meath
Lucy McCartan St Loman Westmeath
Trina Duggan Suncroft GFC Kildare
Nicole Feery Tyrellspass Westmeath
Aoibhin Cleary Donaghmore/Ashbourne Meath
Sarah Harding Kenny Shelmaliers Wexford
Lorna Fusciardi Foxrock Cabinteely, Dublin Wicklow
Anna Healy Park-Ratheniska Laois
Maire O Shaughnessy Donaghmore/Ashbourne Meath
Fiona O Neill St Peter’s Meath
Kellie Kearney Shelmaliers Wexford
Niamh Rice Cooley Kickhams Louth
Lauren Boyle Cooley Kickhams Louth
Michelle Farrell Colmcille Longford
Aishling Greene Clonguish Longford
Laura Hogan Tinahely Wicklow
Jackie Kinch Tinahely Wicklow




Player                                                 Club                                         County


Martina O’Brien Clonakilty Cork
Megan Dunford Abbeyside Waterford
Aislinn Desmond Rathmore Kerry
Caoimhe McGrath Abbeyside Waterford
Ashling Hutchings Fermoy Cork
Karen McGrath Ballymacarbry Waterford
Emma Murray Comeragh Rangers Waterford
Kate McGrath Kilrossanty Brickeys Waterford
Melissa Duggan Dohenys Cork
Hannah Looney Aghada Cork
Laurie Ryan Banner Clare
Libby Coppinger St. Colum’s Cork
Sarah Houlihan Beaufort Kerry
Niamh O’Dea Banner Clare
Michelle Ryan Ballymacarbry Waterford
Rosie Landers Ballyduff Waterford
Katie Murray Comeragh Rangers Waterford
Jessica O’Shea Inch Rovers Cork
Aileen Wall Ballymacarbry Waterford
Emma Dineen Glenflesk Kerry
Saoirse Noonan Nemo Rangers Cork
Anna Rose Kennedy Aherlow Tipperary
Kellyann Hogan Ballymacarbry Waterford
Anna Galvin Southern Gaels Kerry
Aisling O’Connell Éire Óg Kerry
Daire Kiely Valley Rovers Cork
Eimear Kiely Valley Rovers Cork
Fidelma Marrinan West Clare Gaels Clare
Maria Quirke Na Gaeil Kerry
Rebecca Casey Stradbally Waterford



The fixtures are as follows:


11.00am              Leinster v Munster

12.30pm              Connacht v Leinster

2.00pm              Munster v Connacht

3.30pm              Interprovincial Final

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs