Saturday Night...Citywest...Ladies Football All Stars..

Over 900 guests are due to arrive in Citywest Hotel on Saturday evening for the Annual O’Neills/TG4 Ladies Gaelic Football All Star Awards 2011.

Once again, two of the nation’s favourites, Marty Morrissey and Daithí O’Sé will be taking charge of proceedings. Those who have had the pleasure of attending a Ladies Football All Star night in previous years will agree that the entertainment on the night never disappoints.

Apart from the last few ‘’ guests the dresses and tuxedos will have been bought, the hair and make- up appointments booked for Saturday morning and the Babysitters booked for Saturday night.

With the new addition of Players’ Player of the year there is added excitement to the 2011 All Star night.

For those of you who won’t be present in Citywest on Saturday night, you can follow that action on our Twitter page @LadiesFootball. A full report on the night will be available on on Sunday morning.

All Star Nominations 2011


Irene Munnelly (Meath), Ciamh Dollard (Laois), Mary Rose Kelly (Wexford)

Full Back Line

Gráinne McNally (Monaghan), Sinéad Goldrick (Dublin), Angela Walsh (Cork), Sharon Courtney (Monaghan), Aishling Leonard (Kerry), Gráinne Dunne (Laois), Deirdre O’Reilly (Cork), Christina Reilly (Monaghan), Gráinne O’Malley (Dublin)

Half Back Line

Briege Corkery (Cork), Gemma Fay (Dublin), Fiona Mahon (Meath), Bríd Stack (Cork), Geraldine O’Flynn (Cork), Aoife McAnespie (Monaghan), Aisling Holton (Kildare), Alison Taylor (Laois), Sorcha Furlong (Dublin)


Juliet Murphy (Cork), Tracy Lawlor (Laois), Lorraine Scanlon (Kerry), Denise Masterson (Dublin), Cora Courtney (Monaghan), Amanda Casey (Monaghan)

Half Forwards

Therese McNally (Monaghan), Noelle Healy (Dublin), Mary Kirwan (Laois), Lyndsey Davey (Dublin), Caroline O’Hanlon (Armagh), Catriona McConnell (Monaghan), Martina Dunne (Laois), Elaine Kelly (Dublin), Margaret O’Donoghue (Kerry)

Full Forwards

Ciara McAnespie (Monaghan), Sinéad Aherne (Dublin), Amy O’Shea (Cork), Sarah Houlihan (Kerry), Aine Tighe (Leitrim), Caoimhe Mohan (Monaghan), Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh (Kerry), Rhona Ní Bhuachalla (Cork), Aisling Doonan (Cavan)

Player’s Player of the Year Nominations


  1. Emma Clarke (New York)
  2. Lucy Mulhall (Wicklow)
  3. Caitriona McKeon (Wicklow)



  1. Aisling Doonan (Cavan)
  2. Maud Annie Foley (Westmeath)
  3. Aine Tighe (Leitrim)



  1. Sharon Courtney (Monaghan)
  2. Juliet Murphy (Cork)
  3. Briege Corkery (Cork)


Young Players of the Year

Connacht: Sarah Rowe (Mayo)

Ulster: Ciara McDermott (Monaghan)

Leinster: Michelle Farrell (Longford)

Munster:  Laura Rogers (Kerry)


Hall of Fame 2011

John Joe Brady (Cavan)

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs