Team news: 8 changes for Dublin, one for Westmeath ahead of DCU St Clare's tussle

Lidl Ladies NFL – Division 1 – Round 4  – SUNDAY 2pm

Dublin v Westmeath, DCU St Clare’s, (J Murphy, Carlow)

DUBLIN boss Mick Bohan has rung the changes as the Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 1 champions aim for a third successive victory on Sunday.

Bohan has made eight switches to the side that started against Mayo at Croke Park last Saturday evening for Sunday’s home clash with Westmeath at DCU St Clare’s (2pm).

There’s a first start of the season for 2017 Senior Players’ Player of the Year Noelle Healy, while two-time All-Star Rachel Ruddy, Emma McDonagh, Sarah Fagan, Jennifer Dunne, 2018 TG4 All-Ireland Senior Final Player of the Match Carla Rowe, Kate Sullivan and Siobhan Killeen are also included.

Martha Byrne, Kate Fitzgibbon, Siobhan McGrath, Lucy Collins, Siobhan Woods, Oonagh Whyte, Lyndsey Davey and Niamh McEvoy make way as Bohan shuffles his pack.

There’s one change on the Westmeath team that lost out to Galway last time out, with Sarah Dillon coming in for Nicole Feery in attack.

Dublin team: 

1 Ciara Trant St Brigids
2 Rachel Ruddy Ballyboden St Endas
3 Niamh Collins Foxrock Cabinteely
4 Emma McDonagh Foxrock Cabinteely
5 Aoife Kane Kilmacud Crokes
6 Lauren Magee Kilmacud Crokes
7 Sarah Fagan Clontarf
8 Jennifer Dunne Cuala
9 Olwen Carey Thomas Davis
10 Hannah O’Neill Foxrock Cabinteely
11 Carla Rowe Clann Mhuire
12 Kate Sullivan St Sylvesters
13 Siobhan Killeen Clontarf
14 Noelle Healy St Brigids
15 Nicole Owens St Sylvesters

Westmeath team: 

1 Karen Walsh Milltown
2 Rachel Dillon Milltown
3 Jennifer Rogers Milltown
4 Lucy Power The Downs
5 Fiona Coyle St Marys Rochfortbridge
6 Karen McDermott St Marys Rochfortbridge
7 Fiona Claffey Foxrock Cabinteely
8 Kelly Boyce Jordan Milltown
9 Vicky Carr St Lomans
10 Lucy McCartan St Lomans
11 Leanne Slevin Milltown
12 Jo-hanna Maher Tyrrellspass
13 Sarah Dillon Milltown
14 Anna Jones Mullingar Shamrocks
15 Maud-Annie Foley Coralstown/Kinnegad


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs