2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Team news: Clare host Tipperary in Munster derby on Saturday afternoon

SATURDAY – Clare (H) v Tipperary, 2.00pm, Doonbeg GAA, (S Curley, Galway)     


Tipperary make the trip to Doonbeg with sadness in their hearts after former player Rachel Kenneally was laid to rest on Thursday.

Rachel’s untimely passing, following a brave battle with cancer, puts football into perspective but the Premier County will be anxious to honour her memory with a positive performance.

Under Shane Ronayne’s guidance, Tipp boast a 100 per cent record in the second tier but opponents Clare have provided stiff opposition in recent times, particularly in championship fare.

Clare could do with the points, too, as they’ve collected just one victory from five outings so far this season, that sole win coming on the opening day.

Clare team: 

1 Siobhan Talty St Joseph’s Miltown
2 Aine Keane St Joseph’s Miltown
3 Laurie Ryan Banner Ladies
4 Amanda Mulcair St Joseph’s D/Barefield
5 Louise Woods Banner Ladies
6 Grainne Harvey West Clare Gaels 
7 Roisin Considine Liscannor
8 Tara Kelly Cuil Gaels
9 Roisin Looney Cooraclare
10 Sarah Bohannon Cuil Gaels
11 Niamh O’Dea Banner Ladies
12 Caoimhe Harvey West Clare Gaels 
13 Catriona Callinan Kilmihil
14 Ciara Hickey  Kilmurry Ibrickane
15 Ailish Considine Kilmihil

Tipperary team: 

1 Lauren Fitzpatrick  Ballymacarbry
2 Siobhan Condon  Aherlow
3 Maria Curley Templemore 
4 Emma Buckley  Cahir 
5 Brid Condon  Aherlow
6 Samantha Lambert  Ardfinnan
7 Caoimhe Condon Brian Borus
8 Jennifer Grant  Brian Borus
9 Laura Dillon Ardfinnan
10 Shauna Quirke Cappawhite
11 Orla O Dwyer Boherlahan
12 Niamh Lonergan Moyle Rovers
13 Aishling Moloney  Cahir 
14 Kate Davey Fethard
15 Roisin Howard Cahir 

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs