2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

**Team news** Cork and Westmeath reveal teams for Sunday's Mallow clash

Cork (H) v Westmeath, 2.00pm (SUNDAY) Mallow, Cork (S McNulty, Wicklow) 

CORK are the reigning Lidl NFL Division 1 champions and while they were beaten by Dublin at Croke Park last time out, the Leesiders showed enough to suggest that they will be a force for the long haul in 2018.

In that fixture, Ephie Fitzgerald’s charges gave themselves too much to do but he’ll have been pleased with a fightback that fell narrowly short.

Cork have been hoovering up titles at underage level in recent years and it will be interesting to see if that can transfer to senior level quickly, or if there’s a transitional period in store.

It’s been a tough slog for Westmeath in the top flight to date, with three defeats from their three matches.

They were competitive in games against Mayo and Dublin but leaking 9-17 to Donegal last weekend is a concern for the basement side.

Cork team: 

1 Martina O’Brien Clonakilty
2 Aisling Kelleher St. Valentines
3 Marie Ambrose St. Valentines
4 Emma Spillane Bantry Blues
5 Maire O’Callaghan Mourneabbey
6 Beatrice Casey Araglen Desmonds Bui
7 Shauna Kelly Araglen Desmonds Bui
8 Melissa Duggan Dohenys
9 Aishling Hutchings Fermoy
10 Brid O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
11 Doireann O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
12 Orlagh Farmer Midleton
13 Ciara O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
14 Eimear Scally Éire Óg
15 Orla Finn Kinsale

Westmeath team: 

1 Karen Walsh Milltown  
2 Rachel Dillon Milltown  
3 Amie Giles Coralstown/Kinnegad  
4 Nicole Feery Tyrrellspass  
5 Fiona Coyle Rochfortbridge  
6 Jennie Rogers Milltown  
7 Laura Brennan Garrycastle  
8 Karen Mc Dermott Rochfortbridge  
9 Fiona Claffey Na fianna  
10 Johanna Maher Tyrrellspass  
11 Maud Annie Foley Coralstown/Kinnegad  
12 Kelly Boyce Jordan Milltown  
13 Lucy Mc Cartan St Lomans  
14 Laura Lee Walsh Na Fianna  
15 Karen Hegarty Mullingar Shamrocks  

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs