Team news: Donegal and Kerry battle it out to finish top of the pile in Group 1

TG4 All Ireland Senior Championship – Group 1 – Round 3 – Live on Spórt TG4 YouTube, deferred showing on TG4 at 7pm.

Kerry v Donegal, 3.00pm, Dr Hyde Park, Roscommon, (G Carmody, Roscommon)

DONEGAL and Kerry are both safely through to the TG4 All-Ireland quarter-finals and this fixture will decide who tops Group 1.

With Dublin or Mayo potential quarter-final opponents, Donegal and Kerry will be eager to top their pool and potentially avoid reigning All-Ireland champions Dublin in the last eight.

Donegal and Kerry have both made one change each to the starting teams that lined out in their respective victories over Tipperary.

Donegal beat the Premier County by three points last weekend, as Geraldine McLaughlin weighed in with a dozen white flags, and manager Maxi Curran has drafted in Emer Gallagher in place of Anna Maria McGlynn.

Kerry boss Eddie Sheehy has opted for Emma Dineen ahead of Sophie Lynch in the Kerry half-forward line.

Donegal team:

1 Laura Gallagher Glenswilly
2 Treasa Doherty Carndonagh
3 Nicole McLaughlin Termon
4 Deirdre Foley Carndonagh
5 Therese McCafferty Termon
6 Ciara Hegarty Moville
7 Emer Gallagher Termon
8 Katy Herron Glenfin
9 Aoife McDonnell N.Conaill
10 Karen Guthrie Glenfin
11 Niamh Hegarty Moville
12 Sarah Jane McDonald Moville
13 Geraldine McLaughlin Termon
14 Yvonne Bonner Glenfin
15 Eilish Ward St Naul’s

Kerry team:

1 Laura Fitzgerald Na Gaeil
2 Laoise Coughlan Rathmore
3 Sarah Murphy Rathmore
4 Eilis Lynch Castleisland Desmonds
5 Deirdre Kearney Na Gaeil
6 Aislinn Desmond Rathmore
7 Aisling O Connell Scartaglen
8 Lorraine Scanlon Castleisland Desmonds
9 Amanda Brosnan Dr Crokes
10 Emma Dineen Glenflesk
11 Louise Ni Mhuircheartaigh Corca Dhuibhne
12 Amy Foley Beaufort
13 Andrea Murphy Castleisland Desmonds
14 Eilish O Leary Kilcummin
15 Sarah Houlihan Beaufort

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs