Team news: Donegal and Kerry reveal selections ahead of double-bill

SUNDAY – Donegal (H) v Kerry, 1.00pm, Ballybofey, (G Carmody, Roscommon)


Two wins, one draw and one defeat is a pretty acceptable return for Donegal boss Maxi Curran from his first four competitive games at the helm.

Last year’s runners-up Donegal are on course for a place in the Division 1 semi-finals and they’ll fancy their chances on home soil against struggling Kerry.

Yvonne Bonner is in red-hot scoring form and her attacking sidekick Geraldine McLaughlin is now back in harness.

Kerry, meanwhile, could do with another victory to ease their lingering relegation fears. The Kingdom did score a notable early season victory over Mayo but have been left empty-handed from their other three fixtures to date. For Donegal, this is the chance to star on an historic double-bill alongside their male counterparts, who will take on Mayo.

Donegal team: 

1 Laura Gallagher Glenswilly
2 Treasa Doherty Carndonagh
3 Nicole Mc Laughlin Termon
4 Olive Mc Cafferty Termon
5 Anna Marie Mc Glynn Glenfin
6 Ciara Hegarty Moville
7 Aoife McDonnell N.Conaill
8 Katy Herron Glenfin
9 Emer Gallagher Termon
10 Karen Guthrie Glenfinn
11 Niamh Hegarty Moville
12 Blathnaid Mc Laughlin Moville
13 Bridget Gallagher St Michaels
14 Yvonne Bonner Glenfin
15 Sarah Jane McDonald Moville

Kerry team: 

1 Laura Fitzgerald Na Gaeil
2 Elish Lynch Castleisland
3 Aislinn Desmond Rathmore
4 Aisling O Connell Scartaglen
5 Deidre Kearney Na Gaeil
6 Ciara Muphy Foxrock Cabinteely
7 Kate O Sullivan Dingle
8 Lorraine Scanlon Castleisland
9 Meabh Barry Na Gael
10 Amy Foley Beaufort
11 Louise Ni Mhuircheartaigh Corca Dhuibnhe
12 Deidre Geaney Dingle
13 Sarah Houlihan Beaufort
14 Elish O Leary Killcummin
15 Aoife Geaney Dingle

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs