Team news: Foxrock-Cabinteely and Mourneabbey reveal All-Ireland Senior Final selections

DUBLIN and Leinster champions Foxrock-Cabinteely will tackle Cork and Munster standard-bearers Mourneabbey on Saturday at Parnell Park (5.15pm), in the first of a LIVE TG4 All-Ireland Ladies Club Football Final double-bill.

Both teams are unchanged from their semi-final victories, when Fox-Cab saw off the challenge of 2016 winners Donaghmoyne (Monaghan), while Mourneabbey were too good for Galway’s Kilkerrin-Clonberne, who were the conquerors of 2017 All-Ireland champions Foxrock.

This will be a fourth All-Ireland Final appearance for Mourneabbey in five seasons but, just like Fox-Cab, they’ve never managed to win the Dolores Tyrrell Memorial Cup.

Fox-Cab were finalists two years ago, when they lost out to Donaghmoyne, while Saturday’s opponents clashed at the semi-final stage in 2017, when Mourneabbey won narrowly after extra-time.

RTÉ Radio 1 will also provide LIVE coverage of Saturday’s senior decider.

Foxrock-Cabinteely team and squad: 

1 Aisling Tarpey
2 Aedin Murray
3 Sarah Quinn
4 Emma McDonagh
5 Sinéad Goldrick
6 Niamh Collins
7 Lorna Fusciardi
8 Tarah O’Sullivan
9 Ciara Ni Mhurchadh
10 Laura Nerney
11 Amy Connolly
12 Fiona Claffey
13 Hannah O’Neill
14 Ciara O’ Riordan
15 Amy Ring
16 Ciara Murphy
17 Sinéad Delahunty
18 Laurie Ahern
19 Niamh Ryan
20 Cara Cooke
21 Róisín McGovern
22 Jodi Egan
23 Hazel Dennedy
24 Sarah O’Leary
25 Lisa Davies
26 Jessica Connolly
27 Faye O’ Connell Bell
28 Katie McNally
29 Emma Hughes
30 Lile May O’Rourke

Mourneabbey team and squad: 

1 Meabh O’Sullivan
2 Eimear Meaney
3 Cathy Ann Stack
4 Aisling O’Sullivan
5 Sandra Conroy
6 Róisín O’Sullivan
7 Kathryn Coakley
8 Maire O’Callaghan
9 Bríd O’Sullivan
10 Eimear Harrington
11 Ciara O’Sullivan
12 Niamh O’Sullivan
13 Ellie Jack
14 Laura Fitzgerald
15 Doireann O’Sullivan
16 Róisín Duffy
17 Sile O’Callaghan
18 Anna Ryan
19 Rebecca Larkin
20 Aisling Cronin
21 Ciara O’Callaghan
22 Kate O’Brien
23 Aoife Walsh
24 Eva Langford
25 Ciara Lawlee
26 Emer Browne
27 Ellen Burke
28 Ciara Harrington
29 Emma Coakley

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs