Team news: McCabe takes charge of Kerry for Dublin visit

SATURDAY – Dublin (H) v Kerry, 4.00pm, DCU, St Clare’s, (N McCormack, Laois)


Dublin are safely through to the semi-finals and manager Mick Bohan may take the opportunity to run the rule over some fringe players ahead of the semi-finals.

But top spot is also up for grabs and Dublin can put the pressure on Cork, who also play on Saturday evening, by taking care of business against Kerry.

A win for the Sky Blues would take them back to the summit, temporarily at least, before Cork’s visit to Donegal.

If Dublin and Cork both win, they’ll be level at the head of affairs on 18 points each, but Dublin would finish the group stages at the head of affairs, having beaten Cork at Croke Park at the start of the campaign.

So there’s still a lot to play for as already relegated Kerry make the trip to DCU, St Clare’s, on Saturday afternoon.

In a lovely gesture, Dublin have also confirmed that gate receipts from the tie will be sent to the Fatima Centre in Bangkok, visited recently by members of the TG4 All Star touring party.

Bohan and the Dublin players who travelled to Bangkok have also confirmed a contribution from themselves.

Kerry will play for pride at the end of a week that saw manager Graham Shine vacate his role.  

Ciaran McCabe from Southern Gaels will take charge of the Kingdom for their trip to the capital.

Dublin team: 

1 Heather Smith Garda Westmanstown Gaels
2 Kate Fitzgibbon O’Tooles
3 Deirdre Murphy St Brigids
4 Laura McGinley Naomh Barrog 
5 Aoife Kane Kilmacud Crokes
6 Muireann Ni Scanaill Fingallians
7 Lucy Collins Na Fianna
8 Siobhan McGrath Thomas Davis
9 Tarah O’Sullivan Foxrock Cabinteely
10 Hannah O’Neill Foxrock Cabinteely
11 Nicole Owens St Sylvesters
12 Emily Flanagan Ballyboden St Endas
13 Julia Buckley  Kilmacud Crokes
14 Niamh McEvoy St Sylvesters
15 Rebecca McDonnell Clanna Gael Fontenoy

Kerry team:

1 Laura Fitzgerald  Na Gaeil  
2 Laoise Coughlan Rathmore  
3 Aislinn Desmond Rathmore  
4 Aisling O’Connell Scartaglen  
5 Amy Foley Beaufort  
6 Sarah Murphy Rathmore  
7 Kate O’Sullivan Dingle  
8 Lorraine Scanlon Castleisland Desmonds  
9 Eilish O’Leary Kilcummin  
10 Emma Dineen Glenflesk  
11 Sarah Houlihan Beaufort  
12 Andrea Murphy Castleisland Desmonds  
13 Siobhan Burns Dr Crokes  
14 Amanda Brosnan Dr Crokes  
15 Meabh Barry  Na Gaeil  

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs