Team news: One switch apiece for Dublin and Kerry ahead of TG4 All-Ireland SFC quarter-final

TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship Quarter-Final

Sunday – Dublin v Kerry; 5pm, Dr. Hyde Park, Roscommon (LIVE, TG4)


A repeat of last year’s All-Ireland semi-final sees Dublin and Kerry lock horns a round earlier.

Dublin ran out 5-10 to 0-11 winners on that occasion but Kerry did get within five points of the Sky Blues during the group stages of the Lidl National League Division 1 campaign earlier this year.

Dublin cruised through to the last eight after seeing off Cavan and Mayo over the course of successive weekends.

Kerry, meanwhile, gave a good account of themselves in Group 1, seeing off Tipperary in a critical fixture before running Donegal to a point.

There’s stability back in the Kingdom under the stewardship of Eddie Sheehy, and with former Munster and Kerry GAA chairman, and ex-GAA Presidential candidate Sean Walsh the current Kerry chair.

Dublin are aiming for a second successive All-Ireland title but they won’t get anything easy from Kerry as they eye up a semi-final clash with Galway or Mayo.

Kerry are a settled bunch again and there’s just one change to the starting team that lined out against Donegal, with Laoise Coghlan coming in for Andrea Murphy.

Dublin, meanwhile, have made just one change to the team that started against Mayo, as Sinead Finnegan comes in for a start ahead of Deirdre Murphy.

Dublin will provide the ultimate test for Kerry, and the accurate gauge of how far they’ve come in a short space of time since suffering relegation from Division 1 of the Lidl League.

The Dublin juggernaut is expected to trundle on into the last four but manager Mick Bohan is a keen admirer of Kerry and the talented individuals they possess.

Dublin team: 

1 Ciara Trant St Brigids
2 Martha Byrne Cuala
3 Niamh Collins Foxrock Cabinteely
4 Leah Caffrey Na Fianna
5 Sinead Goldrick Foxrock Cabinteely
6 Olwen Carey Thomas Davis
7 Sinead Finnegan Fingallians
8 Lauren Magee Kilmacud Crokes
9 Siobhan McGrath Thomas Davis
10 Nicole Owens St Sylvesters
11 Lyndsey Davey Skerries Harps
12 Carla Rowe Clann Mhuire
13 Sinead Aherne St Sylvesters
14 Niamh McEvoy St Sylvesters
15 Noelle Healy St Brigids

Kerry team: 

1 Laura Fitzgerald Na Gaeil
2 Laoise Coughlan Rathmore
3 Aislinn Desmond Rathmore
4 Eilis Lynch Castleisland Desmonds
5 Deirdre Kearney Na Gaeil
6 Sarah Murphy Rathmore
7 Aisling O Connell Eire Og
8 Lorraine Scanlon Castleisland Desmonds
9 Amanda Brosnan Dr Crokes
10 Emma Dineen Glenflesk
11 Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh Corca Dhuibhne
12 Amy Foley Beaufort
13 Kate O Sullivan Dingle
14 Eilish O Leary Kilcummin
15 Sarah Houlihan Beaufort

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs