2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Team news: Tipp aim to make it 5/5 in Division 2 when Sligo visit Bansha

SUNDAY – Tipperary (H) v Sligo, 3.00pm, Bansha, Galtee Rovers, (E Moran, Kerry)

Tipperary have been a revelation this season, adapting to life in Division 2 with ease following last year’s promotion.

With the county’s men’s team also going great guns, the prospect of the Tipp Ladies and their male counterparts both playing Division 1 football in 2019 remains a real possibility.

Tipp could mathematically seal their place in the semi-finals with a home victory against Sligo, who are yet to register a point in Division 3 this season.

Tipperary team: 

1 Lauren Fitzpatrick  Ballymacarbry  
2 Grainne Condon Aherlow  
3 Siobhan Condon Aherlow  
4 Emma Buckley  Cahir  
5 Sarah Everard  Moyle Rovers  
6 Samantha Lambert  Ardfinnan  
7 Caomihe Condon Brian Borus   
8 Lorraine O’Shea Mullinahone   
9 Orla O’Dwyer Boherlahan  
10 Niamh Lonergan  Moyle Rovers  
11 Roisin Howard Cahir  
12 Laura Dillon Ardfinnan  
13 Aoibhe O’Shea Mullinahone  
14 Gillian O’Brien Moyle Rovers  
15 Shauna Quirke  Cappawhite  

Sligo team:

  1. Noelle Gormley St.Nathys

2. Michelle McNamara  Drumcliffe/Rosses Pt.

3. Rachel Monaghan   Drumcliffe/Rosses Pt.

4. Sinead Regan  Drumcliffe/Rosses Pt.

5. Lisa Casey   Eastern Harps 

6. Lauren Boles St. Michaels

7. Nicola Brennan Tourlestrane 

8. Laurann Laffey  Coolera/Strandhill 

9. Emma Kevany   St. Pats

10. Cliona McGowan Malaise Gaels

11. Denise McGrath     Ballymote 

12. Sinead Naughton Eoghan Rua

13. Elaine O’Reilly    Geevagh 

14. Katie Walsh    Tourlestrane

15. Louise Merrick   Shamrock Gaels

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs