2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Team news: Ulster rivals Armagh and Donegal reveal starting 15s for TG4 All-Ireland senior quarter-final

Saturday August 4: TG4 All Ireland Senior Quarter Final 1 – ET if necessary

Donegal v Armagh, 4.00pm, Healy Park, Omagh, Tyrone – LIVE ON LGFA FACEBOOK PAGE

Armagh and Donegal meet again in the 2018 championship – and this time for a place in the TG4 All-Ireland semi-finals.

Donegal were big winners when the counties clashed in the Ulster final but Armagh will be confident of closing what was a 28-point gap in June.

Donegal scored an incredible tally of 9-21 on that occasion but Armagh got in for four goals and could have had more.

Since then, Donegal have topped Group 1 of the All-Ireland qualifiers, beating Tipperary by three points and Kerry by just one.

Armagh, meanwhile, drew with Monaghan first time out and did enough in defeat against Cork last weekend to go through on scoring difference.

Armagh make two changes to the team that started against the Leesiders last weekend.

Caoimhe Morgan comes in for Rebecca O’Reilly in defence and Clodagh McCambridge drops to the bench to accommodate the inclusion of ace forward Aimee Mackin, who’s been struggling with injury.

There’s just the one change on the team named by Donegal manager Maxi Curran, with Emer Gallagher coming in to replace Anna Marie McGlynn.

Lethal forward Geraldine McLaughlin is in a rich vein of form, having collected 0-20 in the qualifiers.

Victory for Donegal would send them through to a first-ever All-Ireland senior semi-final, while Armagh’s last appearance in the last four was in 2015.

In a new departure, this game will be streamed LIVE on the LGFA’s Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/LadiesGaelicFootball/

Armagh team: 

1 Caroline O’Hare Mullaghbawn
2 Sarah Marley Lissummon
3 Caoimhe Morgan Lissummon
4 Sharon Reel Carrickcruppen
5 Mairead Tennyson Silverbridge
6 Tiarna Grimes Clann Eireann
7 Marian McGuinness Carrickcruppen
8 Blaithin Mackin Shane O’Neills
9 Caroline O’Hanlon Carrickcruppen
10 Maebh Moriarty Clann Eireann
11 Fionnuala McKenna Armagh Harps
12 Lauren McConville Crossmaglen
13 Aimee Mackin Shane O’Neills
14 Aoife McCoy Dromintee
15 Kelly Mallon Armagh Harps

Donegal team: 

1 Laura Gallagher Glenswilly
2 Treasa Doherty Carndonagh
3 Nicole McLaughlin Termon
4 Deirdre Foley Carndonagh
5 Therese McCafferty Termon
6 Ciara Hegarty Moville
7 Emer Gallagher Termon
8 Katy Herron Glenfin
9 Aoife McDonnell N.Conaill
10 Karen Guthrie Glenfin
11 Niamh Hegarty Moville
12 Sarah Jane McDonald Moville
13 Geraldine McLaughlin Termon
14 Yvonne Bonner Glenfin
15 Eilish Ward St Nauks


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs