2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

TG4 all ireland championship semi finals

TG4 all ireland championship semi finals

Cork face Mayo in the TG4 Senior Ladies’ Football Championship semi-final on Saturday, while Clare and Waterford meet in the Intermediate semi-final.Cork v Mayo, McDonagh Park, Nenagh, 6.00pm.

Mayo have battled hard through the qualifiers to reach this stage of the competition while the champions have had to very easy run-outs against Kerry and Kildare. Mayo’s two extra championship games could prove decisive but the Rebelettes rarely falter once September comes.

Cora Staunton has scored 53 points in the Championship to date but Cork’s Angela Walsh and Brid Stack have managed to shackle her in recent years. If Cork nullify Staunton’s threat the onus will be on Emma Mullin and Triona McNicholas to provide the scores for the Westerners.

CORK: E Harte, Rena Buckley, A Walsh, G O’Flynn, C O’Sullivan, B Stack, B Corkery, J Murphy, N Kelly, N Cleary, D O’Reilly, A O’Shea, M O’Connor, V Mulcahy, Rhona Buckley.

MAYO: Y Byrne, N Tierney, N Hurst, C McGing, K Sullivan, M Carter, A Loftus, C Egan , S Hughes, L Cafferkey, E Mullin, N Beegan, F McHale, T McNicholas, C Staunton.

Clare v Waterford, McDonagh Park, Nenagh, 4.15pm.

Clare were unbeaten in the pool stages and welcome back their minor captain Eimear Considine who will make an immediate impact from the bench. Waterford were demoted to the Intermediate Championship last year and are seeking a swift return to senior football.

The Deise lost just one Championship game at the hands of Longford and although there are a lot of new faces in the squad there is plenty of experience there too in the form of Linda Wall and captain Michelle Ryan.

CLARE: D Walsh, C Considine , L Kelly, S Eustace, M Delaney, S Kelly, S Hoey, L Henchy, F Lafferty, M Considine, E Morrissey, R Lenihan, A Kelly, N Keane, AM Callinan

WATERFORD: A Jordan, G Enright, G Keneally, L Hogan, N Dunphy, A Dunphy, M Foley, M McGrath, E Power, M Wall, M Ryan, L Wall, A McGovern, S Ryan, N Briggs.

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs