Tipperary and Monaghan both unchanged for crucial relegation clash in Thurles

Lidl Ladies NFL Division 1 Round 6 – SUNDAY

Tipperary v Monaghan, Semple Stadium, Thurles, 12pm (S Curley, Galway) – part of a double header with GAA

Tipperary and Monaghan are both unchanged for Sunday’s crucial clash at Semple Stadium in Thurles (12.0), in what is another double-header fixture.

The stakes are high as victory for Tipperary would see them safe for another season in Division 1, while also relegating bottom-of-the-table Monaghan.

Tipperary team: 

1 Lauren Fitzpatrick Ballymacarbry
2 Lucy Spillane Fethard
3 Samantha Lambert Ardfinnan
4 Emma Cronin Moyle Rovers
5 Brid Condon Aherlow
6 Maria Curley Templemore
7 Caitlin Kennedy Aherlow
8 Anna Rose Kennedy Aherlow
9 Cora Maher Moyle Rovers
10 Niamh Lonergan Moyle Rovers
11 Aishling Moloney Cahir
12 Caoimhe Condon Brian Borus
13 Angela McGuigan Sliabh na mBan
14 Roisin Howard Cahir
15 Ava Fennessy Clonmel Commercials

Monaghan team: 

1 Noeleen Mc Guirk Killeevan
2 Niamh Kerr O’Neill Shamrocks
3 Sarah Boyd Latton
4 Hannah Mc Skane O’Neill Shamrocks
5 Aoife Mc Anespie Emyvale (VC)
6 Rosemary Courtney Donaghmoyne
7 Abbie Mc Carey Scotstown
8 Shauna Coyle Latton
9 Eimear Mc Anespie Emyvale
10 Chloe Mc Bride Emmet Og
11 Leanne Maguire Magheracloone
12 Eva Woods Corduff
13 Cora Courtney Donaghmoyne (C)
14 Muireann Atkinson O’Neill Shamrocks
15 Ciara Mc Anespie Emyvale

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs