2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Defending Champions Ulster Name Strong Squad for MMI Interprovincial Tournament

Ulster are the defending champions at this weekend’s Interprovinical championships in Kinnegad when Paula Cunningham leads her province in their quest for a fourth title in a row. Recently crowned TESCO NFL Division 2 champions and current Ulster Champions Armagh are represented by 5 players including Caoimhe Morgan, Caroline O’Hanlon, Aimee Mackin, Lauren McConville and Kelly Mallon. Monaghan have the biggest representation on the panel with 10 players from the 30 strong group. Donegal have 4 representatives including the excellent Geraldine McLaughlin. Cavan have a strong representation including 6 players with Tyrone also represented by 6 players. Kyla Trainor is the sole representative from Down.


2014 MMI Group Ladies Football Interprovincial Tournament - Cup Final
Cora Staunon leads the Charge for Connacht at the 2014 MMI Interprovincial Championship



Connacht have been Interprovincial runners up for the last two years in a row so will be determined to make up for those disappointments. Galway have 8 representatives on the 22 strong panel with Mayo accounting for a further 10 players including Cora Staunton. Leitrim are represented on the panel by 3 players with Jacqui Mulligan being the sole representative for Sligo.

The Munster Interprovincial team will be captained by Cork’s All Star wingback, Vera Foley, who will be joined by 4 fellow Rebellettes on the panel. Kerry have the biggest representation with 9 of the panel of 26 coming from the Kingdom. Waterford will have 6 members on the squad, Tipperary will be represented by Lorraine O’Shea, Samantha Lambert and Gillian O’Brien whilst Dympna O’Brien and Niamh Richardson will represent Limerick. Laurie Ryan will be the sole representative from Clare.

Unsurprisingly, 3 in a row Leinster champions, Dublin dominate the Interprovincial selection with 11 players from the 30 player panel including the captain, Sinead Finnegan. Meath will be represented by 4 players whilst Laois and Kildare have 3 players each. Weastmeath have three players and Wicklow 2 players each with Aisling Reynolds representing Longford and Amanda Kinsella representing Carlow.

Interprovincial action gets underway at 11 am in Kinnegad with a repeat of last year’s final between Connacht and Ulster at 11am at the same time that Leinster and Munster meet in their first round. The team will play off with the Shield final, between the 3rd and 4th placed teams scheduled for 3:45pm with the top two teams meeting in the cup final at 4:00pm.


Ulster Interprovincial Panel: 1. Linda Martin (Monaghan) 2. Sharon Courtney (Monaghan) 3. Sinead Greene (Cavan) 4. Caoimhe Morgan (Armagh) 5. Aoife McDonnell (Donegal) 6. Donna English (Cavan) 7. Ciara Hegarty (Donegal) 8. Caroline O’Hanlon (Armagh) 9. Neamh Woods (Tyrone) 10. Ellen McCarron (Monaghan) 11. Ciara McAnespie (Monaghan) 12. Cathriona McConnell (Monaghan) 13. Caoimhe Mohan (Monaghan) 14. Kyla Trainor (Down) 15. Roisín O’Keefe (Cavan) 16. Laura Gallagher (Donegal) 17. Aisling Doonan (Cavan) 18. Grainne McNally (Monaghan) 19. Joanne Geoghan (Monaghan) 20. Niamh Heagarty (Donegal) 21. Cora Courtney (Monaghan) 22. Geraldine McLaughlin (Donegal) 23. Aimee Mackin (Armagh) 24. Cathy Donnelly (Tyrone) 25. Kelly Mallon (Armagh) 26. Laura McEnaney (Monaghan) 27. Grainne Smith (Cavan) 28. Shannon Quinn (Tyrone) 29. Lauren McConville (Armagh) 30. Grainne McGlade (Cavan)

Connacht Interprovincial Panel: 1. Aisling Tarpey  (Mayo) 2. Sarah Gormally (Galway) 3. Sarah Tierney (Mayo) 4. Jacqui Mulligan (Sligo) 5. Anna Conlon (Leitrim) 6. Emer Flaherty (Galway) 7. Barbara Hannon (Galway) 8. Fiona McHale (Mayo) 9. Olivia Divilly (Galway) 10. Grace Kelly (Mayo) 11. Yvonne Byrne (Capt, Mayo) 12. Niamh Kelly (Mayo) 13. Tracey Leonard (Galway) 14. Áine Tighe (Leitrim) 15. Geraldine Conneally (Galway) 16. Michelle Guckian (Leitrim) 17. Sinead Burke (Galway) 18. Martha Carter (Mayo) 19. Aileen Gilroy (Mayo) 20. Patricia Gleeson (Galway) 21. Cora Staunton (Mayo) 22. Sarah Rowe (Mayo)

Munster Interprovincial Panel: 1. Katie Hannon (Waterford) 2. Aisling Barrett (Cork) 3. Laurie Ryan (Clare) 4. Linda Wall (Waterford) 5. Vera Foley (Capt, Cork) 6. Cait Lynch (Kerry) 7. Caroline Kelly (Kerry) 8. Bernie Breen (Kerry) 9. Lorraine Scanlon (Kerry) 10. Aileen Wall (Waterford) 11. Aisling Hutchings (Cork) 12. Annie Walsh (Cork) 13. Patrice Dennehy (Kerry) 14. Louise Ní Muicheartaigh (Kerry) 15. Dympna O’Brien (Limerick) 16. Amanda Brosnan (Kerry) 17. Emma Sherwood (Kerry) 18. Lorraine O’Shea (Tipperary) 19. Maria Delahunty (Waterford) 20. Niamh Richardson (Limerick) 21. Gillian O’Brien (Tipperary) 22. Emma Farmer (Cork) 23. Samantha Lambert (Tipperary) 24. Michelle McGrath (Waterford) 25. Aisling Leonard (Kerry) 26. Sinead Ryan (Waterford)

Leinster Interprovincial Panel: 1. Serena Hannon (Dublin) 2. Fiona Hudson (Dublin) 3. Michelle Peel (Meath) 4. Gráinne Dunne (Laois) 5. Sinéad Goldrick (Dublin) 6. Sinéad Finnegan (Capt, Dublin) 7. Emma Troy (Meath) 8. Aisling Holton (Kildare) 9. Amy Connolly (Dublin) 10. Noelle Healy (Dublin) 11. Johanna Maher (Westmeath) 12. Maria Moolick (Kildare) 13. Nicole Owens (Dublin) 14. Lyndsey Davey (Dublin) 15. Roisín Byrne (Kildare) 16. Rebecca McGuirk (Kildare) 17. Niamh Collins (Dublin) 18. Kim Flood (Dublin) 19. Aisling Reynolds (Longford) 20. Jackie Kinch (Wicklow) 21. Kate Byrne (Meath) 22. Martina Dunne (Laois) 23. Maggie Murphy (Laois) 24. Hannah Noonan (Dublin) 25. Fiona Claffey (Westmeath) 26. Maud Anne Foley (Westmeath) 27. Aisling Curley (Kildare) 28. Aideen Guy (Meath) 29. Amy Murphy (Meath) 30. Amanda Kinsella (Carlow)


Saturday 23rd May 2015

MMI Interprovincial

Round 1               11.00am                                                                              

Leinster v Munster

Connacht v Ulster


Round 2               12.30pm                                                                              

Connacht v Leinster

Munster v Ulster


Round 3               2.00pm                                                                                

Leinster v Ulster

Connacht v Munster


Shield Final        3.45pm                                                                                

3rd                         4th


Cup Final             4.00pm                                                                                

1st                          2nd

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs