The Hall of Fame award is presented every year at the annual All Stars banquet.

The award recognises the contribution of people to Ladies Gaelic Football at all levels. Be it on the field as former star players but also as members of managements teams, volunteers, on county boards or on Central Council.

2003       Tom Dowd (Cavan)

2004       Mick Fitzgerald (Kerry)

2005       Mary Wheatley (Laois)

2006       Bill Daly (Dublin)

2007       Mary Quinn (Leitrim)

2008       Tom Madigan (Limerick)

2009       Sally Duggan (Tipperary)

2010       Johnny Hayes (Clare)

2011       John Joe Brady (Cavan)

2012       Christy Byrne (Westmeath)

2013       Mary Jo Curran (Kerry)

2014       Phyllis Hackett Price (Offaly)

2015       Abby Brady (Cavan)

2016       Biddy Ryan (Tipperary)

2017       Breda Curran (Wexford)

2018       Marie Crotty (Waterford)

2019       Christina Heffernan (Mayo)

2022      Brenda McAnespie (Monaghan)

2023      Christina McGinty (Dublin)

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs