Donegal and Mayo reveal teams for do-or-die TG4 All-Ireland SFC clash in Tullamore

Saturday 27th July 2019 


TG4 All Ireland Senior Championship – Round 3


Group 4: 


Donegal v Mayo; Bord na Móna O’Connor Park, Tullamore, 1.30pm – LIVE on TG4  

THE stand-out fixture of the weekend in the TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship sees Donegal up against Mayo on Saturday in a do-or-die Group 4 fixture.

The table is beautifully poised, with Mayo and Tyrone both on three points, while pointless Donegal know they must win by four points or more to guarantee a quarter-final slot.

This game is the first of a LIVE TG4 double-header at Bord na Móna O’Connor Park in Tullamore (1.30pm).

From the team that suffered defeat against Ulster rivals Tyrone in their group opener, provincial champions Donegal have made two changes, with Kate Keeney and Shannon McGroddy coming in for Niamh McLaughlin and Megan Ryan.

There are also two changes on the Mayo team, as Peter Leahy has named Dayna Finn and Fiona Doherty in his starting line-up, with the pair replacing Kathryn Sullivan and Roisin Durkin.

A three-point win for Donegal would see all three teams in the group locked together on three points and on a scoring difference of zero, which would result in a play-off situation.

A four-point win or greater for Donegal will see them through along with Tyrone, while Mayo would be eliminated on scoring difference.

If Donegal beat Mayo by less than three points, they will still be knocked out on scoring difference, with the head-to-head rule only coming into play if two teams are level in the standings.


1 Aoife McColgan Malin
2 Treasa Doherty Carndonagh
3 Emer Gallagher Termon
4 Kate Keeney Bredagh
5 Niamh Carr Milford
6 Nicole McLaughlin Termon
7 Anna Marie McGlynn Glenfin
8 Katy Herron Glenfin
9 Evelyn McGinley St Michaels
10 Karen Gutherie Glenfin
11 Niamh Hegarty Moville
12 Amy Boyle Carr N. Conaill
13 Shannon McGroddy Na Dunaibh
14 Geraldine McLaughlin Termon
15 Niamh Boyle St Nauls


1 Aishling Tarpey Foxrock/Cabinteely
2 Nicola O Malley Westport
3 Roisin Flynn Knockmore
4 Danielle Caldwell Castlebar Mitchels
5 Éilis Roynane Davitts
6 Ciara McManamon Burrishoole
7 Ciara Whyte Kilmoremoy
8 Clodagh McManamon Burrishoole
9 Dayna Finn Kiltimagh
10 Fiona Doherty Moy Davitts
11 Sinead Cafferky Kilmovee Shamrocks
12 Niamh Kelly Moy Davitts
13 Sarah Rowe Kilmoremoy
14 Rachel Kearns Cl McHale Rovers
15 Grace Kelly Moy Davitts

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs