2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Dr. Rhona Mahony Confirmed as Guest Speaker at TG4 All Star Awards

The 2015 TG4 Ladies Football All Stars Awards will take place this Saturday at the Citywest Hotel when the 15 All Star winners will be confirmed along with the Junior, Intermediate and Senior Player’s Player of the Year Award Winners. It has also been confirmed that Dr. Rhona Mahony will be the guest speaker on the evening.

Pictured is Rhona Mahony. Picture Jason Clarke Photography. No Repro Fee.

Dr. Mahony is the Master of National Maternity Hospital Dublin where she oversees over 9,000 deliveries every year and oversees the activities of over 800 staff. She has been published in numerous medical journals and received the Eisenhower Fellowship in 2014. Dr. Mahony is a big advocate of maintaing healthy lifestyles for women and is a self confessed fan of Ladies Gaelic Football, her own daughter is a current player at underage level for Dublin. Dr. Mahony is an inspiration to all women and will provide a very interesting insight into her life and how she balances her family life with a very high profile job.


The TG4 All Star awards will see the best 15 players from the 2015 season named in their positions. The Provincial Young Player’s of the Year will also receive their awards and Abby Brady from Mullahoran in Cavan will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.


The Player’s Player of the Year award winners will also be named on the night. The Senior, Intermediate and Junior Player’s Player of the Year Award winners have been selected by their fellow players who could not vote for any player from their own team.


Rhona Mahoney’s special guest speech will only add to what will already be a fantastic night at the Citywest Hotel.




Martina O’Brien (Cork)

Ciara Trant (Dublin)

Linda Martin (Monaghan)





Marie Ambrose (Cork)

Vera Foley (Cork)

Geraldine O’Flynn (Cork)

Bríd Stack (Cork)

Deirdre O’Reilly (Cork)

Treasa Doherty (Donegal)

Ciara Hegarty (Donegal)

Olwen Carey (Dublin)

Sinead Goldrick (Dublin)

Sinead Finnegan (Dublin)

Sorcha Furlong (Dublin)

Muireann Ní Scanaill (Dublin)

Sinead Burke (Galway)

Áine Seoighe (Galway)

Aislinn Desmond (Kerry)

Caroline Kelly (Kerry)

Cáit Lynch (Kerry)

Linda Wall (Waterford)




Caroline O’Hanlon (Armagh)

Rena Buckley (Cork)

Briege Corkery (Cork)

Geraldine Conneally (Galway)

Bernie Breen (Kerry)

Fiona McHale (Mayo)




Aimee Mackin (Armagh)

Valerie Mulcahy (Cork)

Ciara O’Sullivan (Cork)

Annie Walsh (Cork)

Geraldine McLaughlin (Donegal)

Lyndsey Davey (Dublin)

Noelle Healy (Dublin)

Niamh McEvoy (Dublin)

Carla Rowe (Dublin)

Tracey Leonard (Galway)

Patricia Gleeson (Galway)

Louise Ní Muircheartaigh (Kerry)

Áine Tighe (Leitrim)

Cora Staunton (Mayo)

Cora Courtney (Monaghan)

Caitriona McConnell (Monaghan)

Maria Delahunty (Waterford)

Aileen Wall (Waterford)



2015 LGFA TG4 Junior Player’s Player of the Year Nominees


Kate Flood (Louth)

Rosanna Heeney (Scotland)

Paula Murray (Louth)


2015 LGFA TG4 Intermediate Player’s Player of the Year Nominees


Áine Tighe (Leitrim)

Aileen Wall (Waterford)

Linda Wall (Waterford)


2015 LGFA TG4 Player’s Player of the Year Nominees


Rena Buckley (Cork)

Briege Corkery (Cork)

Lyndsey Davey (Dublin)


Ulster Young Player of the Year


Róisín Devlin (Tyrone)


Munster Young Player of the Year


Faye O’Donoghue (Kerry)


Leinster Young Player of the Year


Emily Coakley (Wexford)


Connacht Young Player of the Year


Maria Reilly (Mayo)

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs