MBNA kick Fada 2011

The annual MBNA Kick Fada competition will take place the 10th Sept in Bray Emmets GAA club.

We are especially looking for entries to the Ladies competition this year. The winner will be crowned the 2011 MBNA Ladies Kick Fada champion and will receive

1ST PRIZE €1000 voucher
2ND PRIZE €500 voucher
3RD PRIZE €250 voucher

Previous winners of the competition are listed below with winning kicks ranging between 40m – 53m. The record for the longest kick is with Susanne Hughes of Ballyboden St Enda’s.

2010 Mary Sheridan

2009 Suzanne Hughes

2008 Mary Sheridan

2007 Irene Munnelly

2006 Gillian Bennett

2005 Irene Munnelly

2004 Grainne Nulty

2003 Mary Sheridan

2002 Vourneen Quigley

2001 Suzanne Hughes

2000 Aine McGillycuddy

Anyone interestesd in participating should contact PJ Cunningham on 086 821 7631

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs