2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

MMI Group Interprovincial Tournament - Squad Lists and Fixtures

2012 will be the second year of MMI Group sponsorship of the Ladies Gaelic Football Interprovincial Tournament. Once again each province has named a very strong squad for the competition so a highly competitive day can be expected. Despite horrific weather 2011 was so close that a 3 way penalty shoot out was needed to decide the pairings for the Shield and Cup finals.

Munster are reigning MMI Group Interprovincial Cup Champions after they overcame Ulster in the 2011 final with Connacht arriving to Kinnegad as 2011 Shield Champions.


MMI Group Interprovincial Fixtures


11am: Round 1


Pitch 1: Connacht v Munster Ref: Brian McCallion

Pitch 2: Leinster v Ulster Ref: Sean Joy


12.30pm: Round 2


Pitch 1: Leinster v Munster Ref: John Niland

Pitch 2: Connacht V Ulster Ref Shaun Duane


2.00pm: Round 3


Pitch 1: Connacht V Leinster Ref Sean Joy

Pitch 2: Munster v Ulster Ref: Shaun Duane


3.45pm:  MMI Group Interprovincial Tournament Shield Final


4.30pm: MMI Group Interprovincial Tournament Cup Final





2012 Ulster Interprovincial Squad


Monaghan manager and Bord Gáis Energy Manager of the League winner Gregory McGonagle will take charge of the 2012 Ulster Interprovincial squad.  Monaghan, coming off the back of a Division 1 Bord Gáis Energy National League victory will play a large part in Ulster’s fate as they have 14 representatives on the squad. Some other Ulster stars that will be taking to the field on the day are Cavan’s Aisling Doonan, Donegal’s Geraldine McLaughlin and Armagh’s Caroline O’Hanlon.


1. Linda Martin, Monaghan.

2. Laura McGillion, Tyrone

3. Sharon Courtney, Monaghan.

4. Christina Reilly, Monaghan.

5. Therese McNally, Monaghan.

6. Sinead McCleary, Armagh.

7. Aoife McAnespie, Monaghan.

8. Amanda Casey, Monaghan.

9. Shannon Quinn, Tyrone.

10.Caroline O’Hanlon, Armagh

11.Cora Courtney, Monaghan.

12.Ciara McAnespie, Monaghan.

13.Catriona McConnell, Monaghan.

14.Geraldine McLaughlin, Donegal

15.Caoimhe Mohan, Monaghan.



16. Shannon Lynch, Tyrone

17. Nicola Fahy, Monaghan.

18. Aoife McDonnell, Donegal

19. Joline Donnelly, Tyrone

20. Cathy Donnelly, Tyrone

21. Gemma Begley, Tyrone

22. Mairead Cooper, Antrim

23. Claire Timoney, Down

24.Ellen McCarron, Monaghan.

25. Niamh Kindlon Monaghan.

26. Ashling Doonan, Cavan

27. Clara Fitzpatrick, Down

28. Laura McEnaney, Monaghan.

29. Ciara Hegarty, Donegal

30. Tori McLaughlin, Tyrone


2012 Leinster Interprovincial Squad


The 2012 Leinster squad will be managed by Dominic Leech, the current Wicklow Ladies manager and winner of the 2011 TG4 Junior Championship. Leech has chosen a wide spread of players with 9 of the 12 Counties in Leinster represented. Dublin enjoy a string representation on the squad with 7 players named. Laois and Meath follow a close second with 6 players each. 4 time All Star and Laois engine Tracey Lawlor will captain the side.



1. Irene Munnelly, Meath.

2. Grace Lynch, , Louth

3. Aedin Murray, Meath

4. Aishling Savage, Kildare

5. Gemma Fay, Dublin.

6. Aisling Holton, Kildare.

7. Sharon Tracey, Longford.

8. Sinéad Goldrick, Dublin.

9. Tracey Lawlor (c) Laois.

10. Fiona Mahon, Meath.

11. Grace Weston, Laois

12. Fiona Claffey, Westmeath.

13. Lucy Mulhall, Wicklow.

14. Sinéad Aherne, Dublin.

15. Maggie Murphy, Laois.


16. Cliodhna O’Connor, Dublin.

17. Alison Taylor, Laois.

18. Amy McGuinness, Dublin.

19. Anna Moore, Laois.

20. Clara Donnelly, Wexford.

21. Denise Masterson, Dublin.

22. Jacinta Brady, Longford.

23. Karen Hegarty, Westmeath.

24. Katie O’Brien, Meath.

25. Kellie Allen, Meath.

26. Lorna Fisciardi, Wicklow.

27. Mags McEvoy, Laois.

28. Marie Moolick, Kildare.

29. Orlagh Egan, Dublin.

30. Shauna Bennet, Meath.


2012 Munster Interprovincial Squad


Eamonn Ryan, takes charge of the Munster 2012 MMI Interprovincial squad. On the line with him is new Limerick Manager Ann Eager and Shane Royane of Tipperary. Norita Kelly of Cork has been given the honour of captaining the side and no doubt she will be supported by the other 12 Cork players listed on the squad. Limerick will be represented on the pitch by Alva Neary, with Gillian O’Brien flying the flag for Tipperary.



  1. Elaine Harte Cork
  1. Rena Buckley Cork
  1. Brid Stack Cork
  1. Aoife Lyons Kerry
  1. Geraldine O Flynn Cork
  1. Elaine Power Waterford
  1. Briege Corkery Cork
  1. Juliet Murphy Cork
  1. Norita Kelly Cork (Capt)
  1. Linda Wall Waterford
  1. Ciara O Sullivan Cork
  1. Niamh O Dea Clare
  1. Nollaig Cleary Cork
  1. Michelle Ryan Waterford
  1. Louise Ni Mhuircheartaigh Kerry


  1. Aimee Jordan Waterford
  1. Valerie Mulcahy Cork
  1. Louise Galvin Kerry
  1. Sarah Houlihan Kerry
  1. Gillian O Brien Tipperary
  1. Bernie Breen Kerry
  1. Grace Kearney Cork
  1. Niamh Keane Clare
  1. Alva Neary Limerick
  1. Lorraine Scanlon Kerry
  1. Louise Henchy Clare
  1. Michelle McGrath Waterford
  1. Laura McMahon Cork
  1. Orla Farmer Cork
  1. Caroline Kelly Kerry


2012 Connacht Interprovincial Squad.


Following on from very positive National League campaigns, Leitrim, Mayo and Galway take the lion’s share of the 30 Interprovincial squad places up for grabs. Roscommon and Sligo will be also well represented on the day with 5 and 3 players respectively. Niall Kilcrann of Leitrim will take charge of the squad on the day.



  1. Michelle Guckian, Leitrim.
  2. Mairead Stenson, Leitrim.
  3. Noelle Tierney, Mayo.
  4. Ciara McManamon, Mayo.
  5. Feena Beirne, Roscommon.
  6. Sharon Kerrigan, Leitrim.
  7. Sarah Brady, Roscommon.
  8. Sinead Fowley, Leitrim.
  9. Aoibheann Daly, Galway.
  10. Natalie McHugh, Roscommon.
  11. Fiona McHale, Mayo.
  12. Kiara Keegan, Leitrim.
  13. Edel Concannon, Galway.
  14. Deirdre Doherty, Mayo.
  15. Aine Tighe, Leitrim.


  1. Lisa Murphy, Galway.
  2. Jennifer Higgins, Roscommon.
  3. Sharon Ryan, Roscommon.
  4. Amy Roddy, Mayo.
  5. Amy Bell, Mayo.
  6. Aoife Brennan, Mayo.

22. Deirdre Brennan, Galway.

23. Marie Brennan, Galway.

24. Jacqui Mulligan, Sligo.

25. Noelle Gormley, Sligo.

26. Mairead Coyne, Galway.

27. Leona Ryder, Mayo.

28. Bernice Byrne, Sligo.

29. Gillian O’Connor, Galway.

30. Fabienne Cooney, Galway.

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs