2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

New Dublin Executive Committee Appointed

McLoughlin takes over the throne…


Following a turbulent few weeks Dublin LGFA are back on track following the election of a new chairperson and executive committee at a special AGM of the County board last night.


Dublin had been without an executive committee for a number of weeks now, following the resignation of the previous regime on December 1st last. Former Chairperson, Maureen King and her fellow officers, failed to get the majority backing of Dublin clubs when she sought the re-appointment of Dublin senior manager Peter Clarke.


Raheny man, Paul McLoughlin was elected to the Dublin hot seat unopposed and now has the arduous task of securing Dublin a new senior manager along with regrouping a panel of players in time for the visit of Leinster rivals Meath to the capital for the first NFL fixture of the 2013 which is pencilled in for Sunday February 3rd.


McLoughlin has been quick to act, having already received the backing of clubs to appoint an interim senior management team who will preside over a training session of an assembled squad this coming weekend.  Along with the senior post, Dublin LGFA will also be advertising for candidates for the unoccupied positions of U21 and U14 managers, details of how to apply for the Dublin jobs are available on the association’s website, www.dublinladiesgaelic.ie


McLoughlin will be buoyed in his term as Chairperson by a number of experienced and well known administrators, long time serving executive member and well respected official, Kathleen Colreavy (Naomh Mearnóg) was re-elected as assistant County Secretary along with former Chairperson, Camillus Kilpatrick who will take on the role of County Registrar.


Additional committee members elected are,  Joe Keane of Clann Mhuire (vice-chairperson), Mary O’Connor of St Brigids (Secretary), Siobhan Walsh of Naomh Mearnóg (Treasurer), Bernice Jones Moore of Man O War (Children’s Officer), Amy Branigan of Clan Na Gael Fontenoy (Development Officer) while well respected match official Keith Tighe of Robert Emmets takes on the post of Language and Cultural Officer.


Also elected to serve as Central and Leinster Council delegates were John Sheridan, Yvonne Burke both Kilmacud Crokes, Finbarr O’Driscoll (Naomh Olaf) and David McCabe (Round Towers, C).


The first meeting of the 2013 County Board will take place on Tuesday next January 15th at 7:30pm in Parnell Park, all affiliated clubs are requested to have representatives in attendance.


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs