New Ireland Assurance Senior Dub Stars 2017

New Ireland Assurance Senior Dub Stars 2017

The Senior Dub Stars panel that will take on TG4 All Ireland Champions Dublin, in the New Ireland Assurance sponsored Dub Stars event of 2017 have been announced.

As anticipated three times Dublin senior and Leinster club champions Foxrock Cabinteely, led the way with six players. Leinster Junior champions Cuala along with Leinster Intermediate runners up St Maurs have four representatives apiece on the panel.

Kilmacud Crokes, Ballyboden St Endas, St Brigids, St Sylvesters, Fingallians, Parnells, Clontarf, Clann Mhuire, Skerries Harps, Naomh Barrog and Lucan Sarsfields each have a representative on the 25 strong panel, in total 14 clubs are represented.

Five-time All Star and 2017 senior All Ireland winner, Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely) will lead the Dub Stars out against the newly crowned All Ireland champions, Dublin at 1.30pm on January 14th in DCU, St Clare’s.

The Dub Stars event is the traditional first outing of the new season and as such the senior game can be a competitive affair with both sides not wanting to give an inch as bragging rights are very much up for grabs!

This contest will certainly offer Dublin boss Mick Bohan and his senior panel of 2018 the opportunity to get some much needed game time in ahead of Dublin’s opening LIDL NFL fixture which is scheduled to take place on January 28th next.

There will be plenty of football action on display in DCU on January 14th as the senior contest will be preceded by the Junior Dub Stars game which gets underway at 11:30am.With both of the Junior Dub Stars panels due to be announced shortly.

Each player chosen on the Dub Stars and Junior Dub Stars panels will receive a full Dub Stars kit along with a specially commissioned Dub Stars commemorative medal.

Admission to the New Ireland Assurance Dub Stars event on January 14th in DCU will be free of charge with patrons having the option of making a donation to our 2018 charity partner (TBC).

Senior Dubs Stars 2017: Martha O’Connor (Kilmacud Crokes), Ciara Ní Mhurchadh (Foxrock Cabinteely), Sarah Quinn (Foxrock Cabinteely), Laura McGinley (Naomh Barrog), Sarah Fagan (Clontarf) Martha Byrne (Cuala), Sinead Burke (Ballyboden St Endas), Eadaoin McGuinness (St Maurs), Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely) Captain, Jennifer Dunne (Cuala), Hannah O’Neill (Foxrock Cabinteely), Olivia Leonard (St Maurs), Colleen Barrett (St Brigids), Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvesters), Niamh Rickard (Fingallians), Laura Nerney (Foxrock Cabinteely), Fiona Claffey (Foxrock Cabinteely), Megan Foley (St Maurs), Gemma Thorne (St Maurs), Hannah O’Dea (Cuala), Jess Tobin (Cuala), Siabh Hannigan (Parnells), Oonagh Whyte (Clann Mhuire), Katie Norgrove (Skerries Harps), Sabrina Moloney (Lucan Sarsfields).

The senior Dub Stars team will be managed by Pat Ring (Foxrock Cabinteely) along with Mark Kelly (St Maurs) and John McKeown (Cuala).

Picture credits:

For more information on event sponsor New Ireland Assurance:


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs