TG4 All Ireland Finalists Teams Named

The 2016 TG4 All Ireland Finals take place on Sunday in Croke Park and the starting teams have been named for all 6 counties have now been named.


TG4 Junior All Ireland Final


Antrim v Longford, Croke Park, 11:45am


Antrim will be hoping to clinch their third TG4 Junior All Ireland title since 2009. The Antrim team shows 4 changes from the one what overcame London in their semi final. Christine Drain comes into goal with Sarah Haughey coming into the full back line in place of Chloe Dahunsi and team captain, Jenny McCavana will move to the wing. Stephanie Cochrane starts in place of Nicole Kelly and Áine Tubridy makes way from the centre of the field with Áine Devlin replacing her.



Longford have already played Antrim 3 times this year and have come out on the winning side twice. There are 4 changes on from the team that were comprehensive winners over Derry in the Semi Finals. Michelle Kilkenny comes into goal in place of Sinead Corrigan. Sinéad Hughes comes into the full back line where she replaces Michelle Masterson with Eimear Dooley coming into centre back with Alice McGann making way. Emer Heaney performed very well as a sub in the semi final and she is rewarded with a starting position at full forward with Orla Noonan moving to centre forward and Sarah Shannon will start as a substitute.




TG4 Intermediate All Ireland Final


Clare v Kildare, Croke Park (1:45pm)


Clare have made three changes to their side for Sunday’s All Ireland Ladies Intermediate Football Final against Kildare. Ciara Harvey and Eva O’Dea miss out through injury, with Emma O’Driscoll and Becky Mahon called up to the starting 15. Shauna Harvey has been named at corner back in place of Laura Egan.



Kildare were disappointed in 2015 when they fell short against Waterford in a match in which the Lilywhites felt they didn’t do themselves justice. They show only one change from the team that required extra time to defeat Sligo and secure their place in the Semi Final. Michaela Nolan comes into the side at wingback to replace Rachel Reidy.



TG4 Senior All Ireland Final


Dublin v Cork, Croke Park (4:00pm)


Dublin will be hoping to win their second ever TG4 All Ireland title and their first since 2010. This is their third year in a row playing Cork in the decider for the Sky Blues and they hope that this team will be the one to make it third time lucky. The Dublin team shows one change from the one that defeated Mayo in dramatic fashion as Sinead Aherne converted a last second free to clinch victory. Molly Lamb comes into the side from the start to join her Kilmacud Crokes team mate Lauren Magee in the middle of the field with Sorcha Furlong making way.



Cork will hope to continue their magnificent unbeaten record in TG4 All Ireland Finals when they take to the field on Sunday. They have won 10 of the last 11 TG4 Senior All Ireland Finals since contesting their first in 2005. Of those 10 TG4 All Ireland titles Bríd Stack, Deirdre O’Reilly, Briege Corkery and Rena Buckley will continue their remarkable record of starting every one of those wins and they have all played every minute of those previous 10 victories. Cork only make one change to this very settled team as Áine O’Sullivan comes into the side at corner forward  where Libby Coppinger is the one to make way.



Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs