Teams Named for Lidl NFL Finals

Parnell Park and Semple Stadium in Thurles will be the host venues for the Lidl National Football League Finals this weekend and the teams for all 3 finals have now been named.

Sunday, May 8th

Lidl National Football League Division 3 Final Replay

Tipperary v Waterford, 1.15pm, Semple Stadium, Thurles.

The Tipperary team shows two changes from the side that started the draw final with Claire Mullins coming in at wing back in place of Claire Carroll. Eimear Myles also comes into the team where she replaces Niamh Lonergan.

The Waterford starting 15 that will take to the field is unchanged from the drawn game with only the positional change of Megan Dunford moving from midfield to centre back in a swap with Louise Ryan.


  1. Katie Hannon 2. Mairead Wall 3. Michelle McGrath 4. Linda Wall 5. Emma Murray 6. Megan Dunford 7. Aisling Mullaney 8. Louise Ryan 9. Katie Murray 10. Maria Delahunty 11. Michelle Ryan 12. Caoimhe McGrath 13. Aileen Wall 14. Liz Devine 15. Sinead Ryan (capt)


  1. Patricia Hickey 2. Bríd Condon 3. Samantha Lambert 4. Sinéad Delahunty 5. Anne O’Dwyer 6. Jennifer Grant 7. Claire Mullins 8. Lorraine O’Shea 9. Sheelagh Carew 10. Cathriona Walsh 11. Máiread Morrissey 12. Eimear Myles 13. Aisling Moloney 14. Gillian O’Brien 15. Edel Hanley (capt)

Tipp Replay    WFord Replay

Saturday, May 7th

Lidl National Football League Division 2 Final


Donegal v Westmeath, Parnell Park, 5:30pm (K. Delahunty)

Donegal have named a strong side for their Lidl NFL Division 2 Clash with Westmeath. Niamh Hegarty will captain the team from centre forward with the impressive Gráinne Houston holding her position at wing forward. Their ‘Big 3’ full forward line is in tact with Amber Barrett and Geraldine McLaughlin flanking Yvonne McMonagle.

Jennifer Rogers will captain Westmeath from centre half back with the impressive midfield unit of Maud Annie Foley and Karen McDermott being kept in tact. Johanna Maher and Ciara Blundell will help out around the middle of the field with Karen Hegarty carrying much of the scoring threat at corner forward.



  1. Laura Gallagher 2. Teresa Doherty 3. Emer Gallagher 4. Nicole McLaughlin 5. Theresa McCafferty 6. Ciara Hegarty 7. Deirdre Foley 8. Katy Herron 9. Karen Guthrie 10. Eilish Ward 11. Niamh Hegarty (capt) 12. Gráinne Houston 13. Amber Barrett 14. Yvonne McMonagle 15. Geraldine McLaughlin


  1. Sarah Keegan 2. Fiona Coyle 3. Laura Brennan 4. Niamh Spellman 5. Fiona Claffey 6 Jennifer Rogers (capt) 7. Aileen Martin 8. Maud Annie Foley 9. Karen McDermott 10. Ciara Blundell 11. Leona Archibald 12. Johanna Maher 13. Ruth O’Connor 14. Laura Walsh 15. Karen Hegarty

Donegal  Westmeath

Lidl National Football League Division 1 Final

Cork v Mayo, Parnell Park, 7:15pm

The Cork team for the Lidl Division 1 Final shows one change from their victory over Dublin in the semi final. Marie Ambrose has been struggling with injury and is replaced at corner back by another emerging young talent in Eimear Meaney from Mourneabbey. Bríd Stack is named at full back where she will renew acquaintances with Cora Staunton. Rena Buckley and Briege Corkery will start together as usual in the middle of the field with team captain, Ciara O’Sullivan, leading the attack from centre forward.

Mayo are unchanged from the team that enjoyed a last gasp win over Kerry in their semi final. Sarah Tierney captains the team from full back behind the experienced Martha Carter at no. 6. Clodagh McManamon and Aileen Gilroy make a very mobile midfield partnership with Fiona McHale starting at centre forward in front of the exciting trio of Sarah Rowe, Niamh Kelly and the great, Cora Staunton.


  1. Martina O’Brien 2. Eimear Meaney 3. Bríd Stack 4. Roisín Phelan 5. Vera Foley 6. Deirdre O’Reilly 7. Shauna Kelly 8. Rena Buckley 9. Briege Corkery 10. Orlagh Farmer 11. Ciara O’Sullivan (capt.) 12. Annie Walsh 13. Áine O’Sullivan 14. Hannah Looney 15. Orla Finn


  1. Yvonne Byrne 2. Orla Conlon 3. Sarah Tierney (capt) 4. Doireann Hughes 5. Rachel Kearns 6. Martha Carter 7. Leona Ryder 8. Clodagh McManamon 9. Aileen Gilroy 10. Carol Hegarty 11. Fiona McHale 12. Sarah Mulvihill 13. Sarah Rowe 14. Cora Staunton 15. Niamh Kelly

Cork  Mayo

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs