2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

VHI Healthcare Championship Semi Final Previews

VHI Healthcare Championship Semi Final Previews


Saturday 10th October, 2007

VHI Healthcare Senior All Ireland Club Championship Semi-final

Clogher: Carnacon (Mayo) v Ballyboden St Endas (Dublin) 2.00pm

Despite having the prolific Cora Staunton in their ranks Carnacon may also need to count on home advantage to get through this tie.  Ballyboden St Endas missed out on a place in the final last year and will be eager to make amends.

CARNACON: C Brennan, A Loftus, S McGing, N Hurst, M Corbett, M Carter, C McGing, C Egan, N Beegan, M McGing, C Staunton, N Tierney, J OHara, F McHale, C Connolly

BALLYBODEN: S Hughes, A Farrelly, O Smith, S Farrelly, M Farrell, J OSullivan, N Hyland, F Ní Chorcoráin,  C Cooney, K Hopkins, L Kelly, G Fay, E Drury, C Ferry, S Hughes

Sunday 11th October, 2007

VHI Healthcare Senior All Ireland Club Championship Semi-final

Killeagh: Inch Rovers (Cork) v Errigal Ciaran (Tyrone) 2.00pm

Inch have a host of Cork county stars in their ranks and their experience should be enough to see the Cork side advance to their first national final.  Errigal caused some major upsets to get to this stage of the competition but this game may be a bridge too far.

INCH ROVERS: J Power, M Kennedy,  A Walsh, S Smiddy, C Walsh, J Duffy, F Walsh, A Walsh, O Cotter, E Walsh, AM Walsh, E Ryan, A OShea, J Horan, U Fitzgerald.

ERRIGAL CIARAN: D Quinn, N Kelly, R McGarvey, A Montague, C McCann, KM McRory, S Oguz, S McGarvey, S Quinn, H Oguz, C McGarvey, L Loughran, N McGarvey, S Connolly, L Quinn

VHI Healthcare Intermediate All Ireland Club Championship Semi-finals

Charlestown: St Nathys (Sligo) v Mourneabbey (Cork) 2.00pm

St Nathys have a number of key players who starred for Sligo in their 2006 Junior All Ireland triumph, however the core of the Mourneabbey side formed the backbone of Corks Minor All Ireland championships winning team.  Home advantage may be the deciding factor.

ST NATHYS: K Connolly, T Keane, L Gormley,  Y Roddy, E OFlaherty, C Kennedy, A Frizzell, A Doohan, A Hannon, Á Gormley, E Flanagan, K Lily, S Scully, L ODonnell, A Leonard.

MOURNEABBY: E Forde, R Larkin, K Stack, E Harrington, S Conroy , C Coakley,  P Murphy, S OCallaghan, R OSullivan, S Forde, L Harrington, C OSullivan, E ODonoghue, K OBrien, J McCarthy

Fenagh: St Fortcherns (Carlow) v Glen (Derry) 2.00pm

St Forcherns knocked out last years Junior Club Champions Eadestown to claim their spot in the semis while Glen overcame Carrickcruppen at the second time of asking.  This game could go either way but Glen probably have the pedigree to advance.

ST FORCHERNS: J ONeill, G Coleman, À Kinsella, M Brooks, M Kinsella, A Kane, R McDonald, L Corrigan, C Corcoran, T Meaney, M Hogan, K Dalton, A Meaney, N Dobbs, L Miley

GLEN: B Cassidy, M Graham, N OHagan, C Kielt, D McMaster, K Conway, C Lagan, M McAteer, B Convery, K Kielt, MJ Walls, U Mullan, L Glass, D Letters, M Ryan

VHI Healthcare Junior All Ireland Club Championship Semi-finals

Doonbeg: West Clare Gaels (Clare) v Curry (Sligo) 2.00pm

WEST CLARE GAELS: T Downes, S OGorman, K Foley, F Troy, C Harvey, M Downes, R Boland, S Kelly, M Kelly, G Walsh, D Geaney, N Lardner, L Lynch, M Griffin, L Harte

CURRY: S Feehily, H White, M McDonagh, N Howley, AM Colleran, N Gallagher, T Marren, C Doyle, G Colleary, J Kennedy, C Walsh, A Marren, R Colleran, C Howley, J Fleming

Latton: Latton (Monaghan) v Foxrock Cabinteely (Dublin) 2.00pm

LATTON: M McElroy, L Conlon, S Duffy, J Lennon, E McElroy, L Herron, L Dempsey, P Fitzpatrick, D Dempsey, L Connolly, D Dempsey, P Coyle, E Black, E Markey, C Moyna

FOXROCK/CABINTEELY: S Murphy, B Callan, K McArdle, S Goldrick, M Candon, C Callan, C Murphy, E Bolger, AM Murphy, S Brophy,  A Ring, L Stafford, A Connolly, D ODaly, S Murphy

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs