2 changes for Dublin, 1 one for Donegal, Meath make 4 and 2 for Mayo ahead of LIDL NFL Division 1 semi-finals

DUBLIN boss Mick Bohan has made two changes in personnel to the team that defeated Meath last time out for Saturday’s LIDL National League Division 1 semi-final against Donegal (1pm, Live on TG4).  

Both switches are in defence, as Niamh Collins returns to captain the team from full-back, while Martha Byrne is named at centre half back.  

Collins and Byrne replace Hannah Leahy and Rachel Brennan for the clash with Donegal, who have just one change in personnel from the team defeated by Mayo in their final group outing.  

All Star forward Geradline McLaughlin is named at left corner forward, with Katie Long dropping to the bench.  

That first semi-final is followed at 3pm by the meeting of TG4 All-Ireland Senior Champions Meath and Mayo. 

Meath manager Eamonn Murray has made four changes to the team that lost out to Dublin by just a point in a thrilling Páirc Tailteann clash.  

Katie Newe, Orlagh Lally, Megan Thynne and Emma Duggan come into the team in place of Ailbhe Leahy, Kelsey Nesbitt, Orla Byrne and Ciara Smyth.  

The Mayo team named by Michael Moyles shows two changes in personnel to the side that started the Donegal victory, as goalkeeper Aisling Tarpey comes in for Laura Brennan, while Éilis Ronayne replaces Saoirse Lally at corner back.  

The Mayo-Meath clash is also live on TG4, as part of a LIDL NFL Division 1 semi-final double-header at St Tiernach’s Park, Clones.  


Dublin (v Donegal): C Trant; J Tobin, N Collins (capt.), L Caffrey; A Kane, M Byrne, O Nolan; J Dunne, K McDaid; C O’Connor, N Owens, S Woods; H Tyrrell, N Hetherton, K Sullivan.  


Donegal (v Dublin): R McCafferty; S McFadden, E McGinley, N Boyle; N Carr, F McManamon, T Hegarty; Nicole McLaughlin, R Rodgers; S White, Niamh McLaughlin (capt.), S Twohig; B McLaughlin, K Guthrie, G McLaughlin.  


Mayo (v Meath): A Tarpey; É Ronayne, R Flynn, D Caldwell; C Needham, F McHale, K Sullivan (capt.); S Cafferky, A Geraghty; S Howley, S Walsh, S Mulvihill; L Cafferky, C Whyte, H Reape.  


Meath (v Mayo): M McGuirk; K Newe, MK Lynch, O Duff; A Ennis (capt.), E Troy, A Cleary; M O’Shaughnessy, O Lally; M Thynne, A Leahy, E Duggan; V Wall, S Grimes, N O’Sullivan.  

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs